We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. and Mrs. Schietekat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Accommodation at Van's
Ranked #1 of 76 Centurion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloemfontein
1 review
“Mr. and Mrs. Schietekat”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Beautiful and peaceful place. We Would definitely tell family and friends about the wonderful experience at accommodation @ Van's and also visit this accommodation again in the future.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George_Natasja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    44
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
32
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were really impressed with the unit we had, it was absolutely perfect for the family, very clean, and felt like being at home. Add to this a fantastic outside entertainment area with own braai & communal pool, it was just perfect for ex-south africans coming home to get a taste of what they have been missing! Great location, secure, very reasonably priced, a real highlight of our trip! Check in and out was simple, Toy (the owner) was very accommodating of our request for an early check in after arriving from an overnight flight which really helped us, especially having young children. I would highly recommend this to anyone and will certainly be returning when next we come home for a vacation

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

To say that this place was absolutely beautiful, relaxing & clean won’t do it any justice. It is absolutely amazing, a piece of heaven on earth. Will highly recommend Accommodation @ Vans to anyone!! Thanks to Toy, Koos and their very capable staff for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The place was absolutely beautiful, relaxing & clean. My wife & i were very impressed with the accommodation being serviced daily.Van & Toy are friendly & helpful. Pity our stay was so short. We will definately be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith-Muick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Beautiful place to stay! Accommodation @ Vans will always be my first choice to stay, when in Gauteng. Places are very clean and feels like home! Will highly recommend Accommodation @ Vans to anyone!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvettevanwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Van's is now a regular stop-over when on business is Pretoria...
Rooms are comfortable, spotless and private.
Check-in and daily servicing simple, straightforward and efficient.
Recommended as a business stopover within easy reach of the city.
Easily accessible from ORTIA as well as Johannesburg.
Adequate shopping within a few kms

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wi-fi key not readily available and cell phone coverage not good. TV only had one channel and towels smelt of cigarette smoke. Lighting could be improved as some areas of the unit were dark. Room was clean, very well equipped and bathroom was very attractive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer196807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toymey, Owner at Accommodation at Van's, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Jennifer,

I apologize if our service was not up to your expectations!

Our TV only has one channel, but our DSTV has 400 channels. You have to use the DSTV remote to change the channels, just as you do in your own home.

We do not offer free WiFi in our units. We have a service provider, Skyrove, available in all units offering WiFi at a fee. When you asked me for WiFi, I offered to get you our code, as a courtesy to you, seeing that you only stayed for one night. You however replied that you would use your own internet.

I would just like to add, that you arrived at 10 o’clock in the morning, while check in time is 2 o’clock in the afternoon. We checked you in immediately and you were in your unit within 15 minutes after arriving. This I would call excellent service!

We hope to see you again in future!

Best regards,
Toy Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Centurion hotels
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
3.6 mi away
Leopardsong Manor
Leopardsong Manor
#1 of 13 in Centurion
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pheasant Hill Guest House
Pheasant Hill Guest House
#3 of 76 in Centurion
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation at Van's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation at Van's

Property: Accommodation at Van's
Address: 6 Condon Avenue | Pierre van Ryneveld, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Accommodation at Van's 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star graded Self Catering units ranging from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms. All units are luxuriously appointed with a lounge, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and a master suite with a king size bed and an en suite bathroom with a bath and shower. The units have underfloor heating, airconditioning, 2 TV's with full DSTV, a lock up garage and a private patio with a BBQ. Each unit has a Wi Fi Hotspot and is serviced daily. The linen and towels are of the highest quality and the property has lovely gardens and 2 swimming pools. Meals can be provided and served in your unit apon request. A large Mall with 12 restaurants is 5 kilometers away. I am sure that you will have a wonderful and comfortable stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Accommodation at Van's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing