We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Vineyard on Ballito
Ranked #1 of 23 Ballito B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had such a lovely stay at the guest house. its beautiful and the service was excellent.
The only thing was the bed in the honeymoon suite, the left side (closest to the bathroom) is uneven and is tilted, you actuality sleep so uncomfortable because you wake up during the night to stop yourself from rolling off the bed....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 19, 2013

Hi Monica,

We thank you for your valued comment on TripAdvisor, upon inspecting the bed in the Honeymoon suite we noticed that the one leg had fallen out, therefore causing the bed to be unbalanced. We have rectified this problem.

Thank you,
Naomi, Desiree & Lynell
The Vineyard on Ballito Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 314 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at this hotel.. Beautiful setup, friendly service and such great hospitality.. They also make the best freshly homemade breakfast that is a pleasure to wake up to.. We trully enjoyed ourselves at The Vineyard on Ballito where we will treasure our memories there.. Would definitely recommend this hotel for your Honeymoon or even a romantic getaway. The ambience, exceptional decor and helpful friendly staff will make your stay even that more amazing. We will surely be rebooking another stay to recapture those memories in the near future. Noorah and Ismail


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Noorun-nisaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Attended a wedding in Ballito and decided to stay at the Vineyard for two nights. The room was very comfortable and spacious, with a beautiful view of the sea. The service was excellent. After coming back from the wedding I was surprised to find a large piece of custard cake on my table. Very nice!

I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank FlyCatcher301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our experience of this Hotel was very good, right from the first contact directly with the Owners, they made us feel very welcome, showed us different Rooms, that we chose, rather than the one we actually booked, via "Booking . Com", (who were not helpful).
The personal touch was there from start to finish, in all aspects of our short visit, (3 Days), anything we needed you only had to ask and they would assist. Room excellent views, comfortable, good size Bathroom and very good size Shower. The Breakfasts had a special each day, plus anything you requested and it was HOT, unlike some others we lived in during our visit in Ballito. Highly recommended, even although the location you need a Car to get about. Nothing bad to report on this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a great stay! Value for money, great service and not a bad location. Just wish my trip was longer.

breakfast was served for us in the morning on time and done well. No hassle getting in. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights at The Vineyard. The room was beautiful, large, light and with a balcony overlooking the sea. The pool is well protected from the winds, a plus in KZN sometimes. Breakfast was all freshly prepared and there is a small 'cafe' for light lunches. Tea and freshly baked cakes are free every afternoon. Two good golf courses 5 minutes drive away.Walking to restaurants and the beach is barely an option - we are pensioners so needed a car. The Vineyard is in a quiet part of Ballito and the best beach is a 5 minute drive but if, like us, you are over 40, you don't want to stay in the bustling hotels by the Beach anyway. We previously stayed at Hotel Izulu in Ballito which is 5* rated but when we return to Ballito, as we hope to, we will most certainly try to stay at the Vineyard. It is hard to fault, unless perhaps you are a London honeymooner who perhaps didn't plan very well!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roulade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Thank you for the great service received at the Vineyard. We were treated like royalty. Will remember our stay there forever. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a bread away from the busy life!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#3 of 7 in Ballito
436 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
106 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
0.4 mi away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Coco De Mer
Coco De Mer
#2 of 23 in Ballito
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vineyard on Ballito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vineyard on Ballito

Address: 11 Ashley Road, Ballito 4399, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ballito
Price Range: $112 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Vineyard on Ballito 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the distinctive beauty of the South African vineyards and the country’s rich viticulture, our luxurious guest house provides a friendly haven in the sea-side town of Ballito. Enjoy superb sundowner ocean views from the terrace, a pleasant tea in the forecourt with its shady grapevine, or relax in the quiet privacy of the pool surrounds. Airy patios and bedroom balconies all make the most of the sweeping views, invigorating sunshine and fresh ocean breezes of the balmy KwaZulu-Natal climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Vineyard on Ballito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing