We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dining in Ballito!”
Review of Fiamma Grill

Fiamma Grill
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Ballito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fiamma Grill specialises in quality grade cuts of matured meat and carefully selected seafood dishes. We are an Italian Grill House catering for families, functions, and romantic occasions. Our menu ranges from pizza & pasta to delicious seafood grill’s and hand selected cuts of grain fed beef. All our meals are prepared from fresh and should one wish to add or exclude anything in their meal, it is easily accommodated.Fiamma Grill is situated in a boutique hotel that offers an unique dining experience focused on service, ambience and style.Due to us being a family run restaurant, one can see the enjoyment we get from the close interaction with our guests and the overall experience of “food”. The philosophy behind the restaurant is “to be closely related to our patrons, offer a warm friendly service, and care for the local community”.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best dining in Ballito!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Excellent food and atmosphere. The pizza is as good as any I have had - ever! Intimate without being stuffy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kanuck75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    124
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by a work colleague who had visited previously. We were not disappointed in the quality of the food and services. If you have the opportunity to visit Ballito, make this restaurant your first stop. Some of the finest Italian food anywhere. Our evening at Flamma Grill rounded of a memorable first visit to South Africa.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steverotary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well Worth It!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

It was our son-in-law's birthday and we wanted to go out for a special dinner. We know Ballito very well as we have been going there on holiday over the last 25 years, but wanted to try a restaurant that was new to us. We checked on Trip Advisor and Fiamma Grill had been highly rated and seemed to fit what we were looking for. We were certainly not disappointed! From the attentive Management to the excellent meal, enhanced by the decor and beauty of the boutique hotel in which the restaurant is situated, we really enjoyed our evening. Well worth all the acclaim it receives!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Was there for a Sunday lunch. Tje service was perfect. Tje wine list is really good and every bottle is very well priced. Food wise the lamb was very good even if the lemon one was advertised as without pantry witch was unfortunately not exact.
I would strongly recommend that place

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good with disappointments”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We found the food and the setting very good, but encountered disappointments:
1. Not enough parking (and it was far from full) which meant that we had to park outside on the pavement.
2. Noisy children (presumably from hotel guests) running around the tables spoiling the atmosphere.
3. My bill had three items which were not ours, totally unacceptable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiamma Grill also viewed

Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Fiamma Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing