We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neville and Greg best holiday”
Review of Villa Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Jaime
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neville and Greg best holiday”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We want to thank Jaime for a wonderful few days. It has been one of the best holidays I have ever had. The ambiance is very peaceful and we had a good rest.
Jaime is a star and her friendliness and beautiful nature made the stay wonderful.
I will recommend a stay at Villa Jaime to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NevilleJacobsohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    35
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
47
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed in the Ruby suite. Cosy and very comfortable great value for a business trip. Villa Jaime has a wonderful ambiance. Jaime and staff are very hospitable. I got badly stung in the sea and had a bad reaction but with Jaime's nursing experience I was soon restored to good health. I highly recommend a holiday or business trip to this Guest House. Not too many frills but great value and friendliness. Beautiful sea views and peaceful night skies. Will certainly return. Carol

Room Tip: For a couple Ruby room ideal. Other larger rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hlobane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Heartfelt thanks to Jaime, Michael and Yvonne for another wonderful stay. Love the log cabin (yes, its rustic, that's the whole idea); love Garden Unit 2; love the owner; love her well-behaved, friendly pets. Original oils by the Resident Artist adorn almost every wall, adding immeasurably to the homely atmosphere. Villa Jaime offers incomparable value for money - I will be visiting again and again. Pougue mahone to those who come down from Mount Olympus expecting Moet et Chandon at Autumn Harvest Crackling prices, then bleat publicly and piteously when they get Dom Perignon.

Room Tip: The log cabin oozes rustic charm - comfortable beds, squashy leather couches, adequately equipped ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krugersdorp, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A very big thank you to Jaime for a wonderful stay in their lovely Penthouse! We had secure parking, aircon, a beautiful sea view and excellent service from her two helpers. I would recommend this lovely place to everyone. We even booked an extra night!

Room Tip: Do note that the Penthouse is the only option with aircon (as we were informed during our stay in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Villa Jaime does offer a self-catering accommodation that they advertise however...the attention to finesse and is sorely lacking! IN the self catering Kitchen that we had, cupboard doors were missing! AS for the individually decorated unit that features a patio or balcony with sea views.... try searching through the "local" bush for that Sea View and may we add...that the decor is tired as it has a very MUSTY Coastal Smell. In addition one had to ask for the basics like fresh soap, shampoo etc. Note too that in our room, the bathroom door was a "concertina" type that did not close properly and there was no separation with the roof of the bathroom from the main bedroom! In addition...the clothes hanging cupboard was IN THE BATHROOM..an open type effect (?) = NO doors so yes, it was great for a steam-iron effect...provided you wear the clothes in the Sun to dry off! To add that We were even phoned prior to our check in....to co-ordinate with the availability of the owner for us to check in. PRO+ is that the Parking is Secure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My Finnish husband and I, with two of my little grand daughters, stayed over at Jaime's for two nights and it was a lovely experience. Jaime is an outstanding hostess and lovely person who goes out of her way to make guests welcome and feel at home. The two workers who help her are efficient and kind and helpful, and the chalet which we used was neat, attractive and comfortable, while the facilities in the two bedroomed place with kitchen and lounge were delightful and good. Our first night was booked into a thatched roof chalet but as I am allergic to thatch; Jaime willingly moved us to another gorgeous brick chalet -- Thank you Jaime! G Myrt Grimm

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyton, South Africa
Level Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great welcome to Jaimie's Villa. A small but neat and clean self catering room.
Unfortunately no views or access to a larger living area. Very small braai area just outside the door.
That said, Jaime offers garaged parking for all guests and the self catering facilities are fine. Other than the microwave nothing to cook on inside ( use the braai with a gas plate so wasn't a problem)
Bit of a damp smell in the room with one corner appearing damp.
Big fan but no aircon so quite warm

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCTKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
1.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#2 of 7 in Ballito
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Forest Lodge
Beach Forest Lodge
#2 of 17 in Ballito
41 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
0.4 mi away
La Montagne
La Montagne
#5 of 17 in Ballito
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jaime

Property: Villa Jaime
Address: 7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ballito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and affordable self-catering accommodation in comfortable and secure surroundings. Each uniquely decorated unit offers a private entrance, secure parking, and a private patio to enjoy the tranquility of the lush tropical gardens and breathtaking sea views. Walking distance to the beach, this 3 star Villa is where dreams become memories that last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing