We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Place!”
Review of Villa Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Jaime
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really Great Place!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at Villa Jaime for 4 nights 5-8 Feb 2014! Fantastic place with very friendly management and staff, Ideal location close to beaches and ameneties.
Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for perfect place on the North Coast.
Thanks again Jaime and Doc...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenKaren63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    36
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
49
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had booked for 4 of us to stay in the cabin, however we were relocated us to a beach front apartment where we slept with the ocean and woke up to dolphins swimming in the morning having breakfast on the terrace. The place had everything for self catering very well equipped and also the other residences in the building were very friendly. Stupidly when leaving we left some items which I emailed Jaime about and without hesitation she very kindly posted them on to a friend without taking money for it, staying here really was the epitome of this great holiday. Thanks so much Jaime!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potchefstroom, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

After the misunderstanding regarding parking it was a wonderful experience to stay at your place. All the treats eg. car, food , help and understanding was beyond excellent. You can stay there any time. You will not be disappointed. Thank you very much Meyer and Jaime. God Bless.
Fanus and Francisca

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterton, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

What a stunning spot! Well priced, beautiful location and great service! I would highly recommend this spot to any travel passing through this area. Lots to see and do in and around the area even if its just to sit and admire the view!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OpenSkiesWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The cosy log cabin was relaxed and inviting. We enjoyed many meals on the balcony with a nice view of the ocean. The owners were very caring and we hope to return at some point. It is in a quiet area within walking distance of the beach. What a lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauteng
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay at your guesthouse. was a bit dissapointed with changing from the log cabin to the penthouse. the log cabin was much nicer and comfortable with the second bedroom for the kids. thank you very much for the stay and will visit again. daily clean towels would've been nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank alet h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review, January 4, 2017
Dear Alet
Thank you for your review of your stay at our guesthouse. We are sorry for the changeover although the Penthouse has air conditioning! Towels are replaced on request when needed, however we do request guests to please bring their own towels due to water restrictions. We are looking forward to your next visit and hope that you will book early so that the cabin will be available for your full booking! Kind regards, Villa Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijk bij Duurstede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely 3 days at Villa Jaime. The owner Jamie made us feel at home, the cosy log cabin was perfect and the view....great! The beds were comfortable, shower perfect, in your own kitchen you can make everything, as the kitchen is fully equipped like in the Netherlands. Breakfast out side on your own great terrace, with table and chairs and sunchairs. You can play golf in the surrounding. Thanks Jamie, we had a lovely time, and maybe if we are visiting SA again we will stay longer in the cosy log cabin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lutera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaime e, Owner at Villa Jaime, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We were delighted to host your wonderful family in our Cosy Log Cabin recently and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to ensure our guests enjoy the tranquil surroundings and home away from home comforts we offer at Villa Jaime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
1.5 mi away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Montagne
La Montagne
#5 of 17 in Ballito
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Forest Lodge
Beach Forest Lodge
#2 of 17 in Ballito
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
0.7 mi away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jaime

Property: Villa Jaime
Address: 7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Ballito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and affordable self-catering accommodation in comfortable and secure surroundings. Each uniquely decorated unit offers a private entrance, secure parking, and a private patio to enjoy the tranquility of the lush tropical gardens and breathtaking sea views. Walking distance to the beach, this 3 star Villa is where dreams become memories that last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing