We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regal Inn Ballito

Regal Inn Ballito
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regal Inn Ballito
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ballito
Randfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exotic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is near all facilities and beaches. the area is quiet and peaceful. The weather is nice and the hotel is clean with comfortable and accommodative rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Family rooms at the high floors are bigger and better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sello K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

A very value for money no frills hotel close to the airport in
The buzzing little town of ballito. Easy to find next to the highway and from check in the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very neat and clean and the offers a little more than expected from a value for money hotel. If you are in transit or just looking for a value for obey option. Try this hotel. Was impressed!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were a family of 5. Booked to 2 rooms one with a double and single and the other was a double room. The rooms are cozy and compact, just enough room to move in and out but not much room is you have big bags and tons of luggage. The service we received was great, they always willing to help. When i arrived in my room, we asked to change to single bed instead of one double bed and they were willing to help. All in all the hotel has a lot of potential to be a 5 star hotel. I didnt enjoy the fact that when you staying in a room that sleep 3 you have to pay for the additional towel, that did not make any sense at all, thank goodness my parents brought extra from home. Its a good stop over hotel but not for one looking to be on the beach and chilling and staying for weeks at a time.

Room Tip: Definitely choose rooms on the second floor, ground floor is a bit noisy and although there is a sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, The hotel is very close to the airport and is only three years.the staff try to do the best they can. it is accessible to shops e.t.c.I recommend it to travelers. The rates are also acceptable for couples or single

Room Tip: This would be according to need they have family and double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moloko Annikie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night, as we had an early flight from Durban airport. Easy to find, its not at all near the beach, but is a no frills establishment, with security and fence all around. Also close to a very big shopping mall.

Perfect if you are on a budget, and for the convenience to the airport which is only 15 minutes away

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Dave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Regal Inn Ballito for two night, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for neat and clean accommodation on a tight budget. They may be a no- frills establishment, but you get a decent, air conditioned room. The gentleman who was on night duty, Raymond, went out of his way to make my stay a good one. I didn't experience any bad attitude at all. It helps a lot that it's about 10 minutes from the airport, especially if you need to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeeEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Terrible. R 500.00 breakage deposit per person. They charge you to clean your bedding. They charge you to unlock your room if you locked your key inside! This is disgusting. Very rude people at reception.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyG204, General Manager at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this review, September 3, 2015
Dear Madam

You were never booked into our establishment,instead your son was booked by G and G productions for the Matric Rage.A deposit of R500.00 is a small amount to ask for as during our past Rage experience we suffered huge losses. A copy of our terms and conditions was supplied to you by the company hosting the Matric Rage and indicated that the R500.00 would be refunded if all was well in the room upon departure.
There is no breakage deposit charged to normal guests. We do not charge to clean your linen,however should you burn or stain linen that cannot be brought back to its original state,a replacement fee will be charged. In this incident,your sons had used new white bath towels to clean trainers that was messed with mud.The towels were so badly damaged that despite being laundered several times could not be used again. They were offered to you,to take with you upon your children's departure.
No one was charged to open their room doors as you have indicated.A sign was put up after the receptionist spent an entire night running around to open rooms,as the matriculants were locking their keycards in their rooms and demanding that the receptionist leave his work station to open up their rooms.The notice served as a deterrent,and worked wonderfully in teaching these young adults a sense of responsibility. All of this was explained to you at the reception desk but sadly you chose to only listen to your children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ballito hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#2 of 7 in Ballito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#12 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
1.6 mi away
La Montagne
La Montagne
#5 of 16 in Ballito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn Ballito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn Ballito

Property: Regal Inn Ballito
Address: Saayman Close, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ballito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Regal Inn Ballito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing