We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable and close to the airport”
Review of Regal Inn Ballito

Regal Inn Ballito
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regal Inn Ballito
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ballito
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice and clean, The hotel is very close to the airport and is only three years.the staff try to do the best they can. it is accessible to shops e.t.c.I recommend it to travelers. The rates are also acceptable for couples or single

Room Tip: This would be according to need they have family and double rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moloko Annikie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night, as we had an early flight from Durban airport. Easy to find, its not at all near the beach, but is a no frills establishment, with security and fence all around. Also close to a very big shopping mall.

Perfect if you are on a budget, and for the convenience to the airport which is only 15 minutes away

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi_Dave10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Regal Inn Ballito for two night, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for neat and clean accommodation on a tight budget. They may be a no- frills establishment, but you get a decent, air conditioned room. The gentleman who was on night duty, Raymond, went out of his way to make my stay a good one. I didn't experience any bad attitude at all. It helps a lot that it's about 10 minutes from the airport, especially if you need to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeeEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Terrible. R 500.00 breakage deposit per person. They charge you to clean your bedding. They charge you to unlock your room if you locked your key inside! This is disgusting. Very rude people at reception.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyG204, General Manager at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear Madam

You were never booked into our establishment,instead your son was booked by G and G productions for the Matric Rage.A deposit of R500.00 is a small amount to ask for as during our past Rage experience we suffered huge losses. A copy of our terms and conditions was supplied to you by the company hosting the Matric Rage and indicated that the R500.00 would be refunded if all was well in the room upon departure.
There is no breakage deposit charged to normal guests. We do not charge to clean your linen,however should you burn or stain linen that cannot be brought back to its original state,a replacement fee will be charged. In this incident,your sons had used new white bath towels to clean trainers that was messed with mud.The towels were so badly damaged that despite being laundered several times could not be used again. They were offered to you,to take with you upon your children's departure.
No one was charged to open their room doors as you have indicated.A sign was put up after the receptionist spent an entire night running around to open rooms,as the matriculants were locking their keycards in their rooms and demanding that the receptionist leave his work station to open up their rooms.The notice served as a deterrent,and worked wonderfully in teaching these young adults a sense of responsibility. All of this was explained to you at the reception desk but sadly you chose to only listen to your children.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

For a one night stay in the area this provides great value, very clean, functional, the rooms are small but well designed. The position is not ideal (not close to the sea) but very central. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. I think this is great value.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestofspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaMargarida2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyG204, General Manager at Regal Inn Ballito, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zimbali Lodge
Zimbali Lodge
#3 of 7 in Ballito
440 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umh...
#11 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
437 reviews
15.6 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
1,970 reviews
15.8 mi away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 19 in Umhlanga Rocks
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn Ballito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn Ballito

Address: Saayman Close | Corner Stewart Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ballito
Price Range: $49 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Inn Ballito 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Regal Inn Ballito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing