We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star service 👌👌👌”
The View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View
The pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The View
The pool area
Bar area
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobo7771
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Creepy and invasive hosts”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

have stayed in a lot of BNBs and this is the worst one I have ever been in . Creepy and rude hosts that harass you. Details to follow but save yourself a nightmare and ruined holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thanks for your feedback
We did our best to accommodate you, and respond to all your requests, which started before you arrived (including, insisting that we install new blackout curtains, and that you expected complete silence when you were sleeping). We offered you a significant discount for your extended stay as well and free extras such as microlight flights etc. Throughout the whole communication process with us you were very rude, however we tried to be professional always, including your last-minute cancellation of 4 nights stay with minimal notice, for which you refused to pay – which contravenes all booking policies, and meant that we missed out of other bookings.
You signed and returned our terms and conditions (which all guests are required to do), which states that the apartments should be left in a clean and reasonable state always. However, when we went into your apartment to provide the light daily clean that is included, we discovered that the apartment had been left in a disgusting state. The toilet had been left in an appalling mess which we refused to let our staff clean, wet towels thrown randomly on the bed. Less than twelve hours after your arrival our towels were badly stained.
To be frank we were astonished that a professional person like yourself would live in such a mess and would find it acceptable for other people to see that and expect them to tidy or clean your personal mess up. We don’t find it acceptable for our premises or our staff to be treated with such little respect.
In addition, you seemed to have trouble reversing out of our gate (after we re-arranged parking spots to make is easier for you), almost hitting our car, and resulting in our gate very nearly being damaged. You consistently left all our gates open – which you had been asked not to due to their being dogs on the premises.
We tried to meet with you to help, but unfortunately that wasn’t possible, so we are unclear how you felt harassed as we didn’t see you. Therefore we asked you via one email that you tried to abide by the terms of your rental agreement, and if you found that you were not able to do that, we suggested that you might be more comfortable staying somewhere else, and we would give you a full refund. Your preference was to leave.
We hope that you managed to find another establishment that was more suitable for your standards and enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManzoM4
1 review
“Five star service 👌👌👌”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Chris and Clare,the owners are such pleasant and caring people. The place is very clean and secure.It is well looked after, so what see on the website is what you get. We had a great time and will definately come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisW63...
2 reviews
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Clare and Chris are some of the nicest and most accommodating people we could have come across. They were so helpful and even gave us such a sweet wedding card since we stayed by them on our honeymoon. The apartments are in such a great location with a beautiful ocean view and the rooms are perfect. We would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be going back the next time we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thanks so much, it was a pleasure to have you spend some of your special time with us and we look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oomjans11...
eMalahleni, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing accommodation”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The best service and friendliest hosts we’ve ever had. Thanks Chris and Clare for all the effort you made it extra special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thanks for your kind words, we are so pleased that you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwazikazi...
1 review
“Wow! Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wow what a wonderful place to be , waking up and watch the beautiful sea view and breeze. The place is truly amazing, a home away from home exactly what we needed to take a break from the busy city life. Watching the whales playing in the sea at sunset was one of our best experiences. The location is truly amazing safe, clean and kind owners. We are definitely coming back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks so much for coming to stay with us, it was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C
1 review
“Most Beautiful Destination!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had such a great experience! Claire, Chris, and Chloe were incredible hosts. Chris checked on us when we took our damaged rental car to Avis. He dropped by to make sure everything went smoothly. He, also, took Drew to take a microlight flight over the coast. They were the difference that made our stay most excellent in Durban. Plus, their place is beautiful!! We would have loved to have more time at The Billfish Apartments! We simply can't say enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thanks so much, it was a pleasure to be able to help you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneM20...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Billfish apartments stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Billfish from 24 April until 2 MAY 2017. What stood out for us on arrival was the cleanliness - really clean and well maintained. We had a great stay - no interruptions, beautiful view with the sea echoing all day and all night! The units are very well equipped - we lacked nothing! Very central location as well...in between the sea and the shopping centres and great restaurants!

Thanks for a grand amazing stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing