We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Beautiful Destination!!”
The View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View
The pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The View
The pool area
Bar area
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy C
1 review
“Most Beautiful Destination!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had such a great experience! Claire, Chris, and Chloe were incredible hosts. Chris checked on us when we took our damaged rental car to Avis. He dropped by to make sure everything went smoothly. He, also, took Drew to take a microlight flight over the coast. They were the difference that made our stay most excellent in Durban. Plus, their place is beautiful!! We would have loved to have more time at The Billfish Apartments! We simply can't say enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thanks so much, it was a pleasure to be able to help you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeanneM20...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Billfish apartments stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Billfish from 24 April until 2 MAY 2017. What stood out for us on arrival was the cleanliness - really clean and well maintained. We had a great stay - no interruptions, beautiful view with the sea echoing all day and all night! The units are very well equipped - we lacked nothing! Very central location as well...in between the sea and the shopping centres and great restaurants!

Thanks for a grand amazing stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillyB238...
1 review
“Perfect for a quick getaway”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Clare and Chris were excellent hosts and the facilities were exactly as advertised. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoundsSou...
South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Fabulous holiday accomodation for Two"”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you Clare and Chris for your kind and friendly hospitality during our recent stay in Ballito. Billfish was home from home. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped with great views of the ocean with the beach and all the amenities close by.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and will most certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonikaK92...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fantastic accommodation. Clare and Chris made our vacation extra special. We would not hesitate to go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marnavanr...
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“What a great place”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you Chris and Clare for an unforgettable holiday in Ballito. The apartment was lovely and clean. It was great staying at your establishment. You were both so friendly and accommodating and made us feel right at home. I wil most definately recommend it and look forward to visiting you again. Thanks so much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks Marna, we are so pleased that you had a great time, see you again soon we hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stapelaj
Randfontein, South Africa
1 review
“What a holiday to remember.”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Although it was only for a week, Chris and Claire made us feel so welcome. The Swordfish apartment was very comfortable and spotless, with a swimming pool, sea view and tranquility.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thanks Andre and Jackie, so pleased you had the nice relaxing holiday you were looking for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing