We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
377
28
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
28
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitedolphin suitegarden routefloor to ceiling windowsindian oceanoystershost and hostessother guestswilderness beachbreakfast tableattention to detailhouse is beautifuldirect access to the beachsea viewfresh fruitstunning locationa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 418 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

This is a place you stay at and just feel home the decor of the villa and rooms is so beautiful <3 each suite has a different name and theme ✨ Ours was Dolphin suite Very elegant suite containing small beautiful details and beach view the breakfast was delicious and the staff made us feel well-taken-care of Thank you Xanadu team for making our stay perfect ✨

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tarneem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hallo Tarneem,
Many thanks for your well meant opinion.
We are delighted to have friendly guests like yourselves.
Please visit us again .
Kind Regards,
Tersia & Albert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

My husband selected Xanadu as our main stop for our honeymoon. We spent 6 nights at this guest house. Wilderness is a very central stop along the Garden Route, with places like George, Sedgefield, Knysna, Mossel Bay a stones throw away.
The view from the Neptune Room was breathtaking. We had a 180 degree view of the ocean from our private balcony. The room was tastefully decorated, loved the mosaic in the shower. We had all the luxuries of a 5 star guest house.
Breakfasts were a treat. There was nothing we could fault them on.
Albert and Tersia were gracious hosts. They are knowledgeable of the area and full of good ideas and suggestions on what to do.
We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to really treat themselves when planning a trip along the Garden Route.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank KrissyKrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2017

Hallo Krissy,
We are blessed to have such fine guests as yourselves.
May you also be blessed with a long and happy marriage , much joy and love!
Tersia & Albert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile

Once again I had a wonderful stay at Xanadu. Albert and his wife are great hosts and always accommodating.

Spacious rooms with everything you might need: tea/coffee, rusks, hair dryer, bath and shower, desk, tv, wifi, steamer, aircon, soap, etc.

Best location, best comfort, best breakfast and best service. Highly recommended! Thank you

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank Madré H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hallo Madre

Our pleasure to have you at Xanadu, hope to see you soon!
Greeting from everybody at Xanadu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Wonderful, everything was perfect!
The attention to very detail was much appreciated, the location above the wilderness beach was perfect, very relaxing and centrally located to airport as well as lots of other activities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E231LWstevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Hallo Steve and Biljana

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again. We are glad you found it relaxing at Xanadu.
Greetings
Tersia and Albert Hoffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Most amazing, beautiful , well and tastefully decorated, well palaces, most comfortable, amazing architecture of the villa, heavenly view, beautiful and excellent furniture ambiance.eveything is just marvelous.Had one of our best holidays and wished we would have stayed more. But will surely return !!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sadaat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Hallo Sadaat,
Thank you very much , your stay at Xanadu was a pleasure for us too.
Hope you will visit us again.
Tersia & Albert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews