We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
377
28
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
28
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitedolphin suitegarden routefloor to ceiling windowsindian oceanoystershost and hostessother guestswilderness beachbreakfast tableattention to detailhouse is beautifuldirect access to the beachsea viewfresh fruitstunning locationa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 418 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Such a beautiful guest house in a simply stunning location. Lovely smiling friendly staff. The hosts Albert & Tersia are absolutely charming and have paid great attention to detail to ensure guests expectations are exceeded.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for your review. Always pleasing to hear our guests expectations were met!
Greetings from all the staff at Xanadu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Probably the best B&B on the Garden Route. Superb property with loads of facilities overlooking a fabulous beach. The service from Albert, Tersia and their staff was first class. Would highly recommend it. What a find!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rogere722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hallo Roger

Thank you for the kind words, my staff is delighted that all the hard work they do is noticed!
Greetings from all at Xanadu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

We stayed once again for our sixth visit in this wonderful property. The fact we constantly return is testament to just how perfect the whole place is. There is absolutely nothing we could find fault with. The views and the whole property are amazing. I have to say though, that the hosts Albert and Tersia are also wonderful, and they cannot do enough for their guests. They are so attentive and caring and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. We clearly aren't alone in being returning guests, so don't miss out and book early or you will be disappointed!! People re-book as they leave. Thank you Albert & Tersia for making our time with you magical

Room Tip: The presidential suite has to be seen to be believed!
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelHampshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hallo Nigel

Thank you once again for your review. You have become a friend to us, at Xanadu our staff enjoy having both of you!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We stayed in the Dophin Suite for five nights which we loved. The bedroom, sitting area, balcony and bathroom were all a good size and beautifully decorated. Albert and Tersia were excellent hosts and their support staff were very solicitous. We loved the beautiful decor on the house and the access to the stunning beach. All in all, definitely one of the best, if not the best, guest houses in which we gave ever stayed.

Room Tip: The Dolphin Suite had everything that seasoned travellers could wish for with a beautiful beach view and excellent facilities.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Xanadu is simply stunning and I can honestly recommend staying here.

I'm sitting in their garden writing this review and I am so please we have booked!

Albert's attention to detail is second to none. He and his staff are so welcoming and the photos on the website don't even come near to catching the beauty of Xanadu, please find out for yourselves and see Xanadu in person

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for your kind word, our pleasure to make you feel at home!
Greetings from all at Xanadu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews