We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday at Sea Paradise - The Roberts Family”
Review of Sea Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Paradise
Ranked #31 of 57 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Our family spent a week at Sea Paradise and had a wonderful time.We opted for the "Family Room" as we have two children aged 3 and 7. The family room had 2 rooms with the main bedroom overlooking the beautiful Wilderness beach. The kids shared the 2nd room with one queen size bed. A bar fridge, in the 2nd room, was also available. The location is stunning, with the main room overlooking the beach, which was only a minutes walk away, down a few steps. The rooms and bathroom were clean and maintained every day. Breakfast presented us with a wide variaty from cereals to bacon & eggs. The "Honesty Bar" was always handy when we ran out of drinks whilst sitting on the sun deck watching the incredible sunsets. The staff and manager were always helpful and would attend to any request.If you want to stay one day or even a few days, I would recommend Sea Paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Sea Paradise
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

We were warmly welcomed at Sea Paradise and found our room immaculately clean with welcoming chocolate and flowers. Our room was tastefully furnished and had lots of light and space with a fabulous view of the beautiful Wilderness beach. We found the King size bed extremely comfortable and enjoyed a restful night. The next morning we were treated to a wonderful breakfast with everything on offer including delicious homemade banana loaf and muffins, fresh fruit, delicious cheeses and jams as well as a hot breakfast prepared to our liking. We found the staff very warm, friendly and helpful and strongly recommend Sea Paradise to other visitors to the Wilderness.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharonhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed at Sea Paradise over new year and as we were 2 families we occupied the lower 4 rooms . The rooms are nice and clean and modern not as one reviewer had suggested tired ?

There is a nice lounge with a bar and a good selection of drinks are available unfortunately the weather was not kind to us and it rained non stop for the 2 days we were there

Breakfast is served on the upper level and was nice

Definitely a B&B to recommend

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Spent an amazing 3 nights at Sea Paradise. It has an incredible deck area with beautiful sea views, with the beach only steps away. The rooms were top notch, and always clean. The staff was friendly, and breakfast was always a treat. Would highly recommend Sea Paradise for a weekend away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1986CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Sea Paradise offered us exceptional hospitality in a breathtakingly beautiful environment, sporting all the top-class amenities one could wish for.
Well done Guys!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Very aptly named. Everything is paradise! From the warm welcome to the gorgeous breakfasts and the well appointed rooms all with heated blankets. Every room is " A Room with a View", so no one is left out. The staff are very friendly and know the area well. We visited local food markets, walked along amazing beaches and even spotted whales frolicking in the winter ocean. Hiking in the the area is great and everyone should take the walk along the now disused railway track. Mmmm.... what a wonderful surprise awaits on walking through the tunnel. You will feel as though you have entered "The Secret Time Warp", so don't forget to take your camera and picnic basket with you. The best part is that you can roll out of bed and the beach is at your doorstep........ or......... the Magic Tunnel awaits.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triciadelicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

A truly wonderful guesthouse with a stunning location. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The beds are comfortable and the linen crisp and best of all, everything was spotlessly clean. We spent a memorable evening around a crackling log fire with friends and enjoyed suptuous breakfasts on all days. The staff were friendly and helpful and made us feel very much at home.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haus am Strand - On the Beach
0.0 mi away
Wilderness on Sea B&B and Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#3 of 57 in Wilderness
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
#18 of 57 in Wilderness
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Paradise

Address: 79A Sands Road | Wilderness South Africa, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: $134 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Paradise 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Paradise is a 4-star guest house located on the beach in Wilderness (Western Cape) South Africa - Wilderness forms part of the famous Garden Route. All of the bedrooms face the beach and the Guest House is situated only 5 minutes away from all restaurants. Prices include a full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing