We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$68
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
$274
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
211
47
8
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
47
8
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden walkwayb bsea viewself catering apartmentspacious suitebreakfast was deliciousguest housegreat accommodationbeautiful beachperfect stayloved to stay longerthe main housewilderness national parkyour doorstepamazing placeexcellent locationfeel at home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 276 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

When we are going to spend our holidays at the Gardenroute, we always love to stay there. It is the most beautiful, friendly and amazing place. The owner Mathilda and Andre are always so kind and friendly, looking after their guests, let them know which restaurant is good for fresh fish or delicious steak. They tell you where to go, how the weather would be in Outshoorn or which question you may have, they are always there to help you. Thank you for the lovely stay. Thank you for your love to our kids, which always say, when are we going again to visit Dolphin Dunes.
If you do not know, where to stay at the Garden Route, this is the best place to stay, because from here you can go to most of the places like Knysna, Outshoorn, Plettenberg and you do not have to pack your suitcase, you just come home after an exciting day.
Thank you we will come back soon :)

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are the best, but for families it is also good to stay in this bigger rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frauke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in dolphin dunes only for a night and were very sad to leave. The rooms has a full sea front view and balcony. They are nicely decorated and very spacious. From the balcony you can walk down on a private staircase to the lovely white beach. We saw an amazing sunset from there....

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owitkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Friends who have stayed at Dolphin Dunes before insisted that it is must stay if we are ever in South Africa. We booked for 4 days and it was way too short. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived.

The views are fantastic!!! The service outstanding and the staff so friendly.

Linda made us an exquisite breakfast everyday and Mathilda and Andre made sure our stay was perfect.

Although it was winter, we had some really beautiful days. The access to the beach was used often.

We will be back soon. Cannot wait!

Room Tip: Suite 4. You lie in bed and look down on the beach and ocean. Just wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Thanx Mathilda and Andre, what a wonderful stay, we enjoyed every minute of your wonderful Guesthouse and your hospitality was awesome, We will be recomending you to everyone we know. We WILL be back very soon

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coenie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have as a family, and as a couple stayed at wonderful Dolphin Dunes on many occasions, where some visits were en route to other destinations, and others were longer stays to rest, relax and unwind. And all of the above were achieved on every occasion, where the owners could not be more welcoming, from providing restaurant options, to adventurous outdoor activities in the area, or even retail therapy ideas. It was also from them that we learnt of the magnificent Wild Oats Farmers Market in Sedgefield and the Wilderness night markets on weekends, both which have become firm favourites. Staying at Dolphin Dunes is often a highlight in our busy lives, where just the views and the friendly managers and staff add to it being a special retreat that becomes food for one's soul.

Room Tip: The views from all the front rooms inside the guest house are breathtaking, and very soothing to go to sleep with the sound of the ocean and waking up to the refreshing salty sea air.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews