We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality and luxury any time of the year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Luke and Leon have transformed Cinnamon into a lovely space which allows for complete relaxation away from the rush of the city and the pressures of the corporate world. In summer the pool area is particularly refreshing. In winter the rooms are cozy and comfortable. A good choice all year round.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsRondebosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonWilderness, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hello Sonja

Thank you for a lovely review. We are happy to hear from our regular clients, that we are still improving our service and product. We strive to make Cinnamon the ultimate accommodation venue on the Garden Route. Not only for holiday makers, but also for business people like yourself.

Looking forward to see you again next month.

Regards

Leon and Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business once every month and when it comes to deciding where to stay when working George to Plett, Cinnamon Boutique is ALWAYS first choice. Why?, well its a beautiful guesthouse with beautiful bedroom views that truly create that calm atmosphere that compliments the beauty of this amazing little town I've fell in love with. To top it, the service is best - thank you Leon & Luke for always going out of your way to make one feel home with your assistance, I am loving the awesome new changes! Regards, Sue

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sue-Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonWilderness, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hey Sue

Thank you for your review. Like I told one of our other business travellers, Its always great to see you guys when you visit us and we're happy that you guys like the changes. We would like to make your stay away from home, as comfortable as possible. so please free to make any suggestions that will make this feel even more like home.

See you again next month.

Leon and Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a great experience ! Have now been back here many times and on each and every occasion you know that you are looked after, will have good rest and be well fed for the duration of your stay. The hosting and hospitality is certainly the best that I have experienced along the Garden Route and I will no doubt be returning on a regular basis and recommend to all who will listen. Luke and Leon - thanks so much for a continued great stay !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RusselBiscombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just spent a week at Cinnamon House. Leon & Luke made us feel very welcome. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, the room was amazing and the breakfasts scrumptious.
Will definitely go back and recommend to friends. Had a great time. Les & Cindy JHB

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm a businessman who sleeps over in hotels a lot. During the week I had to stay at an institution that was suddenly closed down for business. My office phoned Cinnamon house. I stay with them from time to time. With in 6 minutes my place was booked and I had a bed to sleep on for the night. Cinnamon is under new management. Leon went out of his way to make me comfortable. There were load shedding that night and I was given a lamp for the 2 hours (although the load shedding never happened).
I will recommend Cinnamon house at any time. Good food. Comfortable and very smart rooms with everything you can dream of to get at a hotel. Keep it up guys.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMGrobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonWilderness, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hello Mr. Grobler

Thank you for your review, and I'm truly happy that we could assist you so quickly. We always strive to be the best. It was really nice having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

I'm happy to inform you that we are in the process of getting a UPS electricity backup system, so that when the nasty load shedding starts again, Cinnamon will not be affected and our guess will not be left in darkness and silence.

All part of our 5 star upgrade.

Have a super weekend.

Leon and Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had an awesome stay and were welcomed by Leon and Luke who took care of our every need! The room we stayed in was wonderful, the breakfast was superb and the cinammon truffles on arrival were absolutely delicious! We look forward to visiting Leon and Luke again next year for what we hope will become an annual trip to Cinnamon Boutique. Angela & Ian

Room Tip: Room 6 has a stunning view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello Angela & Ian

Thank you for visiting Cinnamon Boutique Hotel again. It was a great pleasure having you guys here again. also thank you for the lovely review.

We're looking forward to seeing you guys again next year, but hopefully sooner. Check our Website for our Couples Special that we will be launching on 4th of July 2014.

Warm Regards

Leon and Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stay there on business regurlarly and Luke and Leon are extremely accomodating, aircon was not working, they moved me to another room and went out of their way to make me comfortable.
Good restuarants in the village. Great rooms, bathrooms and breakfast is made to order.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello Kay

Thank you very much for your review.

Its so unfortunate that one can not always rely on technology. I apologise once again for your Aircon packing up after you checked in, but as you know we had it replaced with a brand new one the following day. We always try our best to sort out unforeseen issues immediately to make sure our guests have an uninterrupted and pleasurable stay. This is one of the reasons why we are currently upgrading all the facilities at Cinnamon Boutique Hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Leon and Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
686 reviews
10.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 58 in Wilderness
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: $146 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing the mountain, bird sanctuary), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. Take some time out to unwind on the massage chair 15 minutes and you will feel like a new person. The beach is only a couple of minutes away (lovely walk) and temperatures throughout the year is moderate enough to have a breakaway at any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing