We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great second visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we decided to return and we were not disappointed. Johann and Desmond retired at the end of February and were in the process of training the new staff. The rooms are super as are the public rooms. Breakfast was as good as ever.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool facing room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 515 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here so much last year (see review Feb 13) we booked to stay again for four nights and were not disappointed. The owners, Johan and Desmond, retired at the end of Feb 14 and the new staff were there ready to step in.

We had one of the rooms overlooking the pool but found it far too hot to sit on the balcony with temperatures reaching the top 30s.

Good restaurants, the shops and beach are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We decided to stay in Wilderness as part of our trip to the garden route. The guest house was picked partly from Trip Advisor but also from its location and the details on their web site.

It is an amazing place with superb lounges and the bedrooms are very large and well kitted out. A sumptuous breakfast is taken on the patio next to the swimming pool.

They do not serve dinner but it is only a 5 minute walk to the village where there are many restaurants to choose from without getting in the car. Further afield, just a short car ride away, are other restaurants. However, we stayed 6 nights and ate in the village every night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Humphrey_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed at this superb Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights 31st Jan - 3rd Feb.
what a stunning place, run very efficiently by 2 gentlemen, it's interior is something to behold, the rooms are huge and extremely comfortable and opulent with a massive bathroom, breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, there is a swimming pool in the well cared for garden. the only down side was the internet which does not work well.

But apart from that this place is simply wonderful and we would want to stay here again when retuning to SA.

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonWilderness, Owner at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy to report that we have now upgraded the internet in the guesthouse to full 10meg per second speed. The whole house, upstairs and downstairs now offers very strong and fast WiFi. Now you can surf the net, read an ebook or talk to your family on Skype, in the comfort of your own room.

We did a few other upgrades as well. Each room now have its own Espresso machine that makes the most wonderful espressos by pressing one button.

We also replaced all the old TV's with brand new 42'' LED flat screen TV's, to make your stay here a bit more memorable.

We encourage our guests to please bring any other issues under our attention, so that we can improve our service and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Kind Regards

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only one night as we were travelling around South Africa but what a find. We had a huge room and bathroom, the pool area was beautiful, breakfast was great and the welcome was very warm. Situated close to some excellent restaurants meant that it was ideally placed for a superb evening meal. This was excellent value for money; if you are staying in the Wilderness area stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool - book early!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I stayed in this wonderful hotel just over a year ago when we visited SA from Britain. We are frequent travellers and a bit fussy, but this is certainly a treasure which we will visit again if we have the chance. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and we felt like friends whilst staying, yet with enough privacy to feel as if we were living in a large mansion. The rooms are spacious and in fantastic condition, with little balconies overlooking a beautiful lush fountained garden and pool area and a picturesque little bridge surrounded by large ferns leading to the car park and town areas. Breakfast was also amazing - could not have wished for more. My daughter (aged 23) stated she would travel back from UK specially to visit this hotel again!
Outstanding.

Room Tip: All the rooms we viewed were excellent
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed in Cinnamon Boutique Guest House only one night and loved it. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a nice balcony overlooking the pool and the beautiful garden. The bathroom was huge, and all was very clean and homey. Breakfast was excellent. The hosts - Desmond and Johan - were very nice and helpful in directing us to interesting attractions and good restaurants. They were also extremely helpful in shipping us a piece of art we forgot behind to our next hotel in Cape Town, for which we are very grateful. This is a real gem and a perfect place to stay when travelling the garden route.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baruch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
680 reviews
10.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 57 in Wilderness
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range: $96 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing the mountain, bird sanctuary), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. Take some time out to unwind on the massage chair 15 minutes and you will feel like a new person. The beach is only a couple of minutes away (lovely walk) and temperatures throughout the year is moderate enough to have a breakaway at any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing