We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Wilderness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in the Wilderness”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here on our way along the Garden Route in December & the only disappointment was that it was only for one night. Despite arriving early, we were given a warm welcome, some restaurant recommendations and directions to the beautiful beach which is less than 10 mins walk away. There's a large reception/lounge/dining area/bar which is very cleverly designed and beaufifully decorated. We finished off a perfect day & evening relaxing in the lounge with a drink from the well stocked honesty bar.Our room was lovely with a balcony ovelooking the pool and a huge bathroom. The attention to detail was amazing with all you could possibly want - even a decanter of port! Breakfast didn't disappoint either with a huge buffet selection and a wide choice on the cooked menu. We haven't stopped raving about the Cinnamon ever since we came home and sincerely hope that we can return one day but will make sure we stay for a longer period next time!

Room Tip: Room 8 was lovely with a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budgee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    45
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
65
343
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

My parents had the good fortune to stay here one night on our way up the garden route. There was a problem with our trailfinders reservation and only one room was available instead of two. Our hosts could not have been more apologetic (even though it was not their fault) and they took it upon themselves to find me alternative accommodation during the busy Christmas period. They even drove me to the new hotel and brought my luggage up to my room, and arranged to collect me the following morning so that I could have breakfast in their hotel with my parents. Their kindness was much appreciated by both myself and my parents. The breakfast was the best we had in South Africa by far, great variety and gorgeous homemade blueberry pancakes ;). My mum said that the room was very comfortable and they wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gráinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

What a wonderful few days at the Cinnamon Guest House. Both Desmond and Johan could not do enough for you. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is extensive. We arrived on a Friday and there is a market/music/great atmosphere to start the weekend off.

Room Tip: From what I saw of a number of rooms, they all looked large, very nicely presented and huge bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here in route from Cape Town to Addo National Elephant Reserve on 1/1/13. The owners are a very kind couple who went out of their way to welcome us. We stayed in the "family" room with a king bed and a bunk bed. We (4 adults) had plenty of room. The breakfast was equally as great as the room and warm welcome. This home is right off the N2 HWY and a great destination very close to the beach. I would highly recommend this bed/breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chadwick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2013

A great find with two of the best hosts we met on our trip around the Western Cape.
This great guest house is very well run with all the rooms very well appointed and good facilities, the honesty bar is well stocked and not over priced with a well stocked fridge with Beers and soft drinks.
The breakfast is FEAST and will keep you going for the day.
We would highly recommend this establishment for comfort and cleanness and great Hosts in Desmond & Johan

Mick & Mary
Ireland

Room Tip: Room 7 is a fine room with big king size bed and big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickoireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

despite the name - it is no boutique hotel.

The rooms are average and the location is not great. The person who greeted us was unfriendly (bordering on rude).

If you are looking for a boutique experience, I would look elsewhere first.......

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoordhoekTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraRudolph, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, October 10, 2015
Thank you for your review.

We would love to invite you back for another visit, with this said, every small detail has been thought of and incorporated into Cinnamon Boutique Hotel due to new ownership. We have upgraded our rooms' to the finest quality Egyptian cotton linen and light goose-down duvet on the super-king beds to ensure comfortable sleeping. Our free wi-fi connection can be found throughout the house and property. For breakfast we only use locally sourced ingredients, we pride ourselves in only presenting our guests with 5* service as this is what we have been graded. We are delighted to say our house is now run by an immensely motivated and hospitable group of staff members.

Regards,
The Cinnamon Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Really nice hotel, well located in Wilderness in relation to the restaurants. Hosts were very friendly and informative regarding restaurants and sightseeing tips. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was served outside and excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
667 reviews
10.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Blackwaters River Lodge
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Property: Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing the mountain, bird sanctuary), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. Take some time out to unwind on the massage chair 15 minutes and you will feel like a new person. The beach is only a couple of minutes away (lovely walk) and temperatures throughout the year is moderate enough to have a breakaway at any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing