We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon in Treetop suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moontide Guest House
Ranked #5 of 56 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Honeymoon in Treetop suite”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely way to start our Honeymoon with spectacular view, a room to die for, cute animals and staff that attended to our needs without us asking! A must see!!! Will recommend for all and we will visit again on our first anniversary! Absolutely loved our stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    132
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
153
444
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

beautiful location, charming room - we stayed in the recently expanded boathouse room - it's spacious, with a private deck right on the lagoon - highly recommended. Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. excellent breakfast with lots to choose from. staff very friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations and reservations. will definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jessican1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, had only intended on 1 while passing through. The room (Moondance) was great. The Manager (Tim) was very welcoming and helpful. The location on the lagoon was stunning, and we'd recommend taking one of the canoes at Moontide for a paddle. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandstink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Uniquely enchanting. Beautifully & tastefully appointed rooms. Walking distance to good dining. Delightful lagoon-side breakfast. Friendly, helpful, gracious service from George. Pool's adorable but small.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJHall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Service was wonderful sis soon as we arrived, rooms were all lovely and different had every hung in them you needed. Great location on the lagoon with a canoe at hand. Great position wish we had stayed longer. Wiill recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwerte, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The atmosphere is fantastic, having a great breakfast outside at the lagoon it is a quiet place not far to the beach and the manager has got great tips for dinner, we are still dreaming of the steakhouse we had a nice cottage, the room is full with antique furniture, maybe a little bit to dark

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sigi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Moontide is a beautiful guest lodge in the most breathtaking setting. The rooms are not only beautiful but we'll equipped. The service is as always, excellent with warm and friendly staff. I will certainly make Moontide my first choice whenever I am in the Wilderness.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.8 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.6 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wilderness Manor Guest House
Wilderness Manor Guest House
#1 of 56 in Wilderness
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xanadu Guest Villa
Xanadu Guest Villa
#8 of 56 in Wilderness
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haus am Strand - On the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moontide Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moontide Guest House

Property: Moontide Guest House
Address: 444 Southside Road | Wilderness, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moontide Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Touw River, in gardens that flow into its tidal waters,Moontide comprises 8 en suite bedrooms each with private patios leading into the luxuriant garden. All rooms are equipped with TV, bar fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast is served under the 400 yr old Milkwood trees, and the Wilderness beach, renowned for its beauty, is one minute's walk away. Activities include horse riding, traling whale watching, biking and canoeing. Many golf courses nearby.Birder's paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Moontide Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moontide Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing