We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again Livingstone house was home away from home”
Review of Livingstone Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Livingstone Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is our second stay at Livingstone house this year, and once again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This home is a little piece of heaven on earth and the owners are caring and kind people who spare nothing for their guests. The house is a home and has earned every one of the 5 stars it has. There are two fabulously decorated bedrooms on the top floor, each with their own balcony of the magnificent view of the sea and with their own en suites. The main bedroom has its own walk in closet and en suit. The mezzanine floor is the main living area with a modern kitchen, comfortable lounge, and dining room. The home is warm and inviting. The bottom level contains another lounge with big screen TV, and two further single beds. There is a very inviting pool on the mezzanine floor onto which the lounge opens. The views from this house are simply unsurpassed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quartershark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone H, Owner at Livingstone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

So kind, thanks so much! Appreciate! Please visit us again! X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Worth every cent, we travelled as friends. There is everything in that house that you need, from your board games to a dishwasher to a magazine . Excellent view, proper rooms, decor is on point. You feel like you're at home when you are in that house. We hardly went out, everything we needed was in that house. Marianna (host/owner) who we communicated with is very warm and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babalina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone H, Owner at Livingstone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thank you! You guys make our day, week, year. Everything is appreciated! We hope you visit again!
Take care
Marianna Smith
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

What do I say about Livingstone House! I am in awe of this place! The hosts Marianna and Alex outdid themselves with this home. This house lives up to every one of those 5 stars. The view is breathtaking, the house warm, inviting, and truly luxurious! Only bring your clothes, as this house has everything. We have stayed in many places, but this is by far the very best. Marianna and Alex definitely have repeat customers in us. Further for long stays, we had a lovely lady who helped us with house cleaning and washing. You are also never left on your own. You were greeted on arrival by Marike who introduces you to he house and answers all your questions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quartershark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone H, Owner at Livingstone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Thank you for your support!
Take care
Marianna
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kai_petri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingstoneVilla729, Owner at Livingstone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterbZ8051OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingstoneVilla729, Owner at Livingstone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skhaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivingstoneVilla729, Owner at Livingstone Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.2 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 60 in Wilderness
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Oakhurst Farm Cottages
Oakhurst Farm Cottages
#1 of 41 in Wilderness
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 60 in Wilderness
330 reviews
0 mi away
Boardwalk Lodge
Boardwalk Lodge
#5 of 41 in Wilderness
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livingstone Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livingstone Villa

Address: 729 Constantia Drive | look for the Livingstone Villa nameboard, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Wilderness
Price Range: $237 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Livingstone Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Livingstone Villa is a 3 storey hotel. Luxurious ! Heated splash pool! 5 star self-catering by TGCSA. Read our guest reviews. 1-6 people can sleep. Why book with us? - - 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 en-suite) - 3 gas fireplaces - 2 baths and 3 showers - indoor braai - Unlimited breathtaking seaviews - free wi-fi - fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, tumble drier, washing machine, gas hob, microwave, full size kitchen. - walking distance to the beach no transport necessary - - upmarket contemporary furniture - - exquisite details throughout the house - - real seaviews - walking distance to the Wilderness village - abundant bird life the Knysna Loerie breeds in the bush in front of Livingstone Villa - - gas fireplace in 2 bedrooms nice and cozy - underfloor heating if needed - indoor barbeque/braai - - - own private swimming pool Hanging 8 metres above groundlevel No need to go the beach - - watch dolphins and whales when in season - own garden - - - friendly service available 24 hours day and night - - lounge seating for 6 people - - diningroom for 6-8 people - - high quality bedlinen - most comfortable beds you can sleep on - 2 Kingsize bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms - shower and bathroom plus bush view plus his and hers washbasins - - towels provided - TV with full DSTV throughout the house - - self-catering but breakfast can be arranged. Arrange with the owner - cleaning and washing and ironing included in price - - 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds and shower on 1 st floor and own entrance and lounge and Own TV ideal for a nannie or parents or teenagers - - all linen is provided - if we must book a spa or anything please let us know. We will make a booking but You pay yourself. - nothing is too much to make your stay unforgettable - - The villa can accommodate 6 people. - - 5 star Tourism Grading council of South Africa Summary to understand the lay-out 2nd floor has 2 private bedrooms far from each other so privacy is guaranteed! Main bedroom: Executive bedroom/Whale room. consists of 2 bedrooms with each an en-suite bathrooms. Main Bedroom: - private entrance from 2nd bedroom. - Not next to each other. - Best sea- and mountainviews in Wilderness. - Linen and towels are provided. - Gowns are provided Luxurious egyptian cotton linen in bedroom with a super luxury Kingsize bed. Extras in bedroom: Private balcony with seaviews. Stackable doors to bring the outside inside. Hear the waves break while you sleep. Watch dolphins play from your balcony. Feed the Knysna Loerie on the balcony with bananas. Bird paradise. Safe for valuables. Gas fireplaces in each bedroom on 2nd floor - underfloor heating no charge - En-suite private bathroom. - Bath, shower and his and hers washbasin and toilet. - Gas fireplace. - Free wi-fi TV with full DSTV - Kingsize bed - Comfortable mattressess throughout - Good quality linen - Wall-to-wall carpets - Built-in cupboards 2nd floor 2nd bedroom: same as bedroom 1 just a tiny bit smaller. Gas fireplace. Wall-to-wall carpets. Wi-fi free TV with full DSTV Ground floor 3rd bedroom 2 single beds. Lounge suite in the cellar with TV and full DSTV. Own entrance. Ideal bedroom for teenagers or older couple. 1St floor: Kitchen is a 120% fully equipped. Extra luxuries Nespresso machine, please bring your own refills Oven Gas plates to prepare food everything is provided. How many people can book? Max. 6 People. Lounge/diningroom and kitchen extra Gas fireplace also in lounge area. Indoor braai. Balcony. Your OWN Swimming pool 8 metres above groundlevel with seaviews. Stackable doors. Diningroom on same level as well as the 3rd bathroom as well as entrance to the house. Breathtaking, upmarket and exquisite with the best seaviews in Wilderness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Livingstone Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing