We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Place in the Garden Route” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Views Restaurant

Views Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Wilderness
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favourite Place in the Garden Route”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing views, cocktails are too delicious and the new chef makes the best food. Gourmet everything!

I would highly recommend for every visit to the Garden Route and for locals too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    50
    26
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
253 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This restaurant has the best position on the Indian Ocean in this part of the world. The style is quirky and the food is very good. The seafood platter is the cheapest I ever experienced nd is really worthwile. Either a misake from F & B, but very recommendable. My guests enjoyed the other food as well - excpet pizzas, but who eats pizza in a place like that

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commugny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great view over ocean. We took fish of the day and was delicious.Service very good. Truly recommend .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ewa_gr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“P-J Hannabus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

All the walls are glass! So the view is incredible. Don't go if you suffer from vertigo! The breakfast is super! It seems that the other meals are pricey. Some common puddings are put forward with a french name and you pay lots! There is a nice deck to have sundowners on and admire the sunset. Worth a try!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PJH488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We dined here every night whilst in Wilderness! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our title says it all: we dined here every night we stayed in Wilderness, it is that great. Something about the ethereal "views" of the sea, the outstanding quality of the food, and the attentive service produced a synergistic effect of sorts resulting in the best dining experience we had ever had in South Africa (and we used to live there). P.S. Ask to be seated out on the deck just before sunset over the sea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Views Restaurant also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing