We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Party”

Acrobranch Wildwoods
Ranked #6 of 33 things to do in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Exhilarating, Fun & Safe! WildWoods Tree Adventures consists of 2 Kids courses and 3 Adult courses with 74 aerial platforms connected by zip lines, bridges, tarzan swings and obstacles.It is a first for the Garden Route with over 3,8km of cabling used to create this unique outdoor adventure park. The different courses and a perfect balance between activity and fun make it suitable for families as well as the adrenaline enthusiast.
Sedgefield, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Party”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had my son's 9th birthday party at Wildwoods. There were 6 boys, and they all had an absolute ball! They did the Tree-Hugger course which took an hour. The guide was very helpful, explaining to the boys all the rules etc on the practice course, and after that there was no stopping them! They all said it was the best birthday party ever! It was wonderful outdoor fun, with helpful and friendly staff, who put the children's safety first! Thank you for an action-packed, fun-filled morning! We will definitely be back!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilderness, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“fun day”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

its a really fun thing to do with the whole family, the kids enjoyed the whole tree experience and the staff was friendly. stunning view point overlooking the lake at the end of the trail.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EldeneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun in the trees”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were a group of four (including my not-so-active 50 yr old mum) and three of us had never done anything like this before. The quick safety course was comprehensive and left us feeling quite secure. We intended to do only the first adult course, but enjoyed it so much we did the second as well! The courses are designed very well, with an easier route available at the most difficult obstacles. Also, at R100 for the first course, and just R60 more for the second, it is well worth the price compared to other canopy tours which only include ziplines!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GothKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SAFETY!!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

we went on course 1 and 2. My son and i were merged with a larger group of people.
We were told that this will take approx 1 hour and 20 min.

4 1/2 hours later we returned. We were stuck on some ledges form more than 20 min. no guide to be seen, because he is helping the other smaller kids that got hurt.
there should be more guides on large groups.

Ans most importantly !!! CUT THE TREES AT YOU LONG SLIDE!!!! those threes should have been cut months ago, they are too high for this slide. All of the adults (all of them) got hurt, my sunglasses got taken off my head by a tree, not a tree top, a tree. there was apologies made but nothing was done.

4 days later and the trees has still not been cut. after me telling them ad after 2 of the guides suggested that as well.
no needless to say, we will not go back to this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angilique l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wild-Wheeee...”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My kids loved WildWoods!! They couldn't wait to go to Wildwoods and were not dissapointed. The staff were very friendly and professional and dealt well with young kids. A definate stop for the young ones to get their adrenalin pumping and bring out their Tarzan or Jane.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acrobranch Wildwoods also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Acrobranch Wildwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing