We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Guest House with stunning sea views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We recently enjoyed a wonderful stay at Ibitshi Guest Lodge. Mike, the host, was fantastic. From the magnificent ocean view and luxurious bedroom to the wonderful breakfast personally prepared by Mike, it was faultless! We highly recommend this Guest House with its perfect location overlooking the beautiful coastline.... tranquil, relaxing and invigourating, right in the heart of the Garden Route. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avril L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Wow, Am I happy that you had a great time !! Thank you so much for the feedback & looking forward to welcoming you back to ibitshi, sometime soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in the Ibitshi Guest Lodge. On arrival on our first night, the owner made a reservation for us in a local restaurant and prepared lovely breakfasts for us each morning. One of the highlights of our trip to South Africa was taking the resident sheep dog for a walk down to the beach first thing in the morning before breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Hi Maddalena & Francis,
It gives me great pleasure to read your review. For me, It means a lot - Uty is going to be so excited about being mentioned on Tripadvisor.Thanks again & look forward to welcoming you back to ibitshi sometime soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This Guesthouse in Wilderness is really a special stay. Located direct behind the dunes you hear the roaring of the waves or if you want, in the rooms to the backside its calm and quiet. All rooms are luxery. That house has a well contructed huge, bright floor, with an inside pool, a huge kitchen and open livingrooms, a special tv-room and a billard-room. But the most important, host Mike with his doogs is a good-hearted, friendly one. He has find the perfect middle of to look after and let the guests alone. He will prepare a breakfast you ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyboy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

With a View like from the Bridge of an Ocean Vessel: the Indian Ocean is just Yours!
Absolutely tranquil apart from the Roaring of the Sea.
Right at the Shore. Impressive spacey, modern Architecture.
Michael celebrates a fantastic innovative, healthy Breakfast.

Definitely a Place to go again.

We spent four wonderful Days at this beautiful Bed&Breakfast

Ruth and Heinz
Switzerland

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rkr283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I found this place on the internet whilst looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights whilst travelling down the Garden Route and it looked nice. I have to say it exceeded my expectations! The house is of a modern contemorary design in a superb location overlooking the ocean. We stayed in the main guest room at the front with superb views. The room was hugh and beautifully appointed with a dressing room and ensuite. The owner Michael greeted us warmly and made us feel at home straight away. He has previously offered to provide a BBQ that first night to save us having to drive the 5 minutes into Wilderness, and he joined us for an excellent meal and interesting conversation. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and home baked breads etc. The whole experience was most enjoyable and I would urge anyone looking to break their journey at Wilderness along the Garden Route to use Ibitshi Lodge

Room Tip: Ask for the main bedroom at the front
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Ibitshi Guest Lodge is an over the top romantic place to stay. Michael greeted us warmly, met our every need, and his thoughtfully prepared breakfasts were scrumptious! I would highly recommend Ibitshi Guest Lodge to anyone travelling the Garden Route and stopping in Wilderness, South Africa.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose one of the sea view suites with balcony as the property is located right on the In...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Words fail this amazing property. Overlooking a wonderful beach in the most tranquile of locations. It is a 5 minute drive into Wilderness. The contemporary design and space provided is fantastic. Our room was one of two that overlook the beach, what a view! The room was large with a seperate dressing area and massive bathroom with both a shower and bath. The entire property is stunning.

The beach below the house is great for long romatic walks.

Michael is the most attentive host who has created a very unique experience. Breakfast was a combination of lots of fresh fruit, home made smoothies and bread. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels, but this beats all of them by a mile. Michael, thank you for providing us with some great memories, I have no hesitation in recommended this property, and wish I was back sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins. Brilliant!

Over breakfast Michael took some pictures which he then emailed to us. What great memories and we will be back.

Room Tip: Either of the ocean facing rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CareySJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
4.6 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.3 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
347 reviews
4.6 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#3 of 57 in Wilderness
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
302 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Ocean View Luxury Guest House
4.5 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness

Address: 2405 Hibiskus Street, Kleinkrantz, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Wilderness
Price Range: $141 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Lodge located on the beachfront in Kleinkrantz, Wilderness aimed at the tourist & business travel market. Ibitshi is owner-managed and combines spacious accommodation, contemporary facilities and service excellence. Understanding the diverse and unique requirements of both tourists & corporate clients, the lodge combines private suites with an upmarket open-plan environment and several different spaces to unwind and relax. Four suites, boasting stunning ocean or mountain views, include business facilities and top class amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibitshi Guest Lodge Wilderness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing