We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and friendly staff”

Flava Cafe & restaurant
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A venue where 'flavas' and textures come together on your plate. A simple and trendy vibe sets the scene for a dining experience that promises to leave its mark on your Wilderness holiday.The unusual flavours are created by our singing chef in the open kitchen - while he is preparing your meal enjoy your drink upstairs in the Wilderness sunshine
Obninsk, Russia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We've got really delicious sea food platter here! Mussels were the best in Wilderness for sure! Wine list is fine enough. Very nice place with polite and welcoming staff. There's a table for smokers outside. Nice city view from the upper deck! :-)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    312
    88
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch experience with young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We has such a great experience at lunch we came back 2 days later! Wonderful service from Danny who was full of local tips to enjoy the region. Food was exceptional and had lots of vegetarian choices including a great veggie burger. The kids loved their food, the wine list had enough selection to keep us happy at lunch time. Wifi was a nice feature. Definitely our #1 for Wilderness (and we would pick it over any place in George!!)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HillLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We had an amazing night at Flava. Right in the middle of the restaurant area, it's an easy one to spot.
The service, the food, the friendliness of the chef who came out of his kitchen to speak with each table, and the songs he sang at the end of the night made it a wonderful experience.
Greatly recommended and I'd go there without a blink of an eye if I go to Wilderness again.

Helpful?
Thank Kekchoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best choice for good food in Wilderness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to a few restaurants in Wildnerness for lunch/dinner. This restaurant stood out for us in terms of value for money and the quality of the food. The pork belly was recommended and was very good. We also loved how the fish and chips were prepared. The texture of the fish was absolutely perfect.

Jacques Buys is doing a great job at Flava. Food is not pretentious, made with love and reasonably priced. We ended up going there more than once.

Dessert should be worked on, but otherwise this is officially my favourite restaurant in Wilderness.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzaneen, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JuanWinter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

It was absolutely amazing!!
It was absolutely amazing!!
It was absolutely amazing!!
It was absolutely amazing!!
It was absolutely amazing!!

Helpful?
Thank JuanWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flava Cafe & restaurant also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Flava Cafe & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing