We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a bite.”

Flava Cafe & restaurant
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: European, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A venue where 'flavas' and textures come together on your plate. A simple and trendy vibe sets the scene for a dining experience that promises to leave its mark on your Wilderness holiday.The unusual flavours are created by our singing chef in the open kitchen - while he is preparing your meal enjoy your drink upstairs in the Wilderness sunshine
Cape Town
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great for a bite.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Flava is a nice restaurant. It has an interesting menu and friendly staff. The decor is fresh although the setting isn't great(next to a filling station). We enjoyed our dinner and although it was much better than general pub and grub or the spur, it wasn't fantastic. I wouldn't recommend it for a special night out but if you are in the area and searching for a quick bite then Flava is your place.

Helpful?
Thank rocape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    319
    88
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual eating, good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent place to eat, upstairs in the Summer, cosy downstairs on cold days. Perfect spot for a hungry Paraglider.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AngryTraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We used Flava as our choice for lunch on a number of occasions. If the weather is nice ask for a table upstairs so you can enjoy the atmosphere of the village centre. Burgers are fantastic with multiple choices we liked the island and mushroom options. Salads are also excellent. They must be linked to the Girls as we were served by same staff who had served us the previous night. Excellent service, food good we would recommend a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikki085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Flava Cafe is above on a terrace. It is a relaxed atmosphere and you can sit inside or outside. Late evening the chef sometimes sings for the guests classical songs. This is always very funny. The food is good and the stuff always friendly and warm. Last time we met Rike from Denmark. She tried to learn German and we helped her a little bit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Informal excellence at an affordable price.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Superb food and impeccable and friendly service. We had lunch at the rooftop, and the only thing missing is a better view than the busy street of Wilderness. Never mind , this is the best value you are gonna get anywhere!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flava Cafe & restaurant also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Flava Cafe & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing