We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza”
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pomodoro is the meeting place of the locals and you will always find it buzzing with activity. The outside terraces offer a front row seat of the village activities which, together with the laid-back atmosphere and great food - the perfect place to while away the hours. Owner Claudio will warmly welcome you to this restaurant which they have worked so hard to make the best in the Wilderness. Pomodoro Restaurant is very serious about the quality of the food they serve. The pizzas are possibly the best on the Garden Route and the beautiful salads, antipasto, pastas, grills and seafood never fail to satisfy.
Wilderness, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“best pizza”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well worth a visit for a great family environment and great food and service! Good value for money and food to satisfy your holiday needs! Great pizza and pasta and a wine list to compliment every taste!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    365
    116
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely pizza”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

For a late night get together they made us feel welcome and U can bring ur own wine if u fancy it! Enjoyed the pizza and the atmosphere was gr8!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hi Guys,
I just want to share my experience at Pomodoro over the long weekend. We stayed at the Old Post Office Lodge which is above Pomodoro, which was quite convenient and in the hub of the village!

The food took some time, about 30 minutes, but considering that the restaurant was a full house we thought it was reasonable. The atmosphere was fantastic which made the wait worthwhile. The waiter Paul, was top notch! I had the t bone and my wife had the chicken schnitzel (the name I can't remember), but both were great! We also shared a caramelised chicken salad which was fantastic!

I will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Professional service & excellent food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Arrived late, greeted by a friendly and professional waiter. Lovely atmosphere and excellent food. A must visit for any traveller.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grazie!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Coming from the Cape, I have visited a vast amount of establishments. I can confidently say that Pomodoro Restaurant produces pizza at a superior level! The pizza base was baked to perfection in their fire wood oven. My dad ordered the lamb shank, which according to him was "flawless'. The chocolate semi-fredo is one for the books!
The owner treated us with warm Italian hospitality and treated us to limoncello, which he had made him himself! Furthermore, the ambiance added to our wonderful evening. Pomdoro, we salute and thank you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing