We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pomodoro is the meeting place of the locals and you will always find it buzzing with activity. The outside terraces offer a front row seat of the village activities which, together with the laid-back atmosphere and great food - the perfect place to while away the hours. Owner Claudio will warmly welcome you to this restaurant which they have worked so hard to make the best in the Wilderness. Pomodoro Restaurant is very serious about the quality of the food they serve. The pizzas are possibly the best on the Garden Route and the beautiful salads, antipasto, pastas, grills and seafood never fail to satisfy.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

They have the best food ever!
We had a lovely dinner after the long road to Wilderniss with excellent service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zelda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    333
    105
    34
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jhb
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun with friends in a cosy atmosphere !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We met friends for dinner in this restaurant on a cold evening. The atmosphere inside was warm, cosy and inviting. We had a wonderful meal of pizzas, pasta and gorgeous desserts!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanaJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“PASSING BY AND ENJOYED THE PIZZA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had just come off the 7 Passes Scenic Drive and wanted a light lunch and found Pomodoro. We just had a pizza which we shared and we found the quality to be excellent. Paul was our waiter and his service was excellent and attentive. Difficult to comment more as it was such a short time we were there and it was not excessively busy so not able to do a proper review but hey if passing by and feel like a pizza can't do better than stopping off here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Pomodoro has he best pizzas in Wilderness, in our experience. It has improved enormously over the last couple of years, The staff are friendly and helpful, and the Manager Annie is brilliant - always spot-on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“NIce and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Myself and my bf when here the weekend. Though it is not the first time we have been here i am always excited to try something new. Their staff is amazingly friendly and the food is divine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing