We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!!!!”

Blue Olive Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Disgusting!!!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Waiter not familiar with the menu, half of the menu not available, service bad, food overlooked, overall a really bad experience NEVER to be had again! Do yourself a favour and bypass this restaurant and go to Pomodoros over the road!!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    164
    85
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My mother-in-law brought my husband and I to the Blue Olive for a nice dinner that didn't disappoint. We had the steak with mushroom sauce, a beautiful greek salad, and chicken pasta, all of which were absolutely delicious. I hope to visit again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tkdb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“SUPERB SERVICE”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I recently paid a very short trip to Wilderness, with a small tour group. We had lunch at the Blue Olive and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Food was superb, service quick (very important for hungry travellers) and nothing was too much trouble. The staff were charming and helpful, and I just wish they would open a branch near where I live, so I could eat there more often.
When in Wilderness, the Blue Olive Restaurant is a must visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CPWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cocktail Bar... very interesting”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We did not eat here, but we certainly tried every one of their cocktails. Some of the cocktails were traditional and then some had their own unique twist to them. Very cool over all and the atmosphere was certainly great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerCza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stopped here for a quick snack and something to drink. We ended up staying about 2 hours! Food was of high quality and service was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Madri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing