We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy!”

Blue Olive Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Price range: $3 - $11
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Tulbagh, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

All impressive food, service and pricing! The tapas was big platters and the quality of the food outstanding, wine list also a good mix!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Odi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    170
    86
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JHB
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

gr8 vibe food people accomodating friendly what more can one want did i mention the foooooood ohhh yeh

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinav619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Didn't compel us to eat there”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We ended up in Blue Olive looking for somewhere nice to eat. The place looked nice enough but more of a bar than a restaurant. We looked at the menus and we didn't find what we were looking for as we were after a good steak! Also the menus were not clean which is a pet hate of mine. We ended up having a mojito and they were awful! Thankfully, we found another restaurant just down the road which was excellent - Salina's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A long wait for disappointing food”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

After waiting an hour for a medium done rib-eye steak that was on special, it arrived rare. It also took an hour for two kiddies 'frank and chips". After that, I gave up... :(

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where you can meet friends”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lovely restaurant, and the food is great. They also have a large variety of cocktails. Service is good. They even provide you with a warm blanket ion the cold evenings when you sit outside.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scrapfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Olive Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Blue Olive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing