We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous view!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the views boutique hotel for one night. The welcome was great, and our room had a breathtaking view! The room was tastefully decorated, you can see the ocean from the bath. The toiletries were great. the bed was very comfortable. The roof terrace is a must for watching the sun go down. They also have a play room with a ping pong and snooker tables. Great Internet access too. I would recommend this hotel after a long drive along the garden route. Good restaurant nearby: the girls. The hotel kindly booked us a table on request. Very helpful staff in general.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    72
    38
    11
    13
See reviews for
52
218
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey,England
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Views for four nights during our trip along the Garden Route. It is a very modern building with lots of style and a fantastic location overlooking the beach.
We requested, and got, a sea view room, which was really nice. Large room with excellent bathroom which had a large walk in shower, big bath plus double basins. The balcony was large, overlooked the sea giving fantastic views of the beach and coast as well as the para gliders when they drifted past. The sound of the surf below was very soporific.
We loved the walk along the beach to Wilderness ( circa two and half miles ), despite the climb back up the 135? steps to get back to the hotel at the end of the return journey.
Service levels varied from the very friendly and efficient, to poor and unhelpful, across both the front desk and the restaurant.
The downside of the hotel for us was the food, in particular the evening meal, which on one night was appalling. We would strongly recommend staying in the hotel but eating in one of the many restaurants in the area.
If you do stay it is worth paying the extra for one of the premier suites overlooking the beach, the major attraction of this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spencer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We have noted our failure to deliver the standard of services you were expecting and which we work so hard towards delivering to all our guests. All the issues raised have discussed with the relevant department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Best massage I have ever had, proven itself they had to wake me up a few times, much appreciated I could catch up on sleep and "me time" was awsome... wish I could book myself in for days to months. People are friendly and very well presented. My expectations were completely successful*

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 294chantelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that we lived up to your expectations and that you were able to have some overdue "me time". We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our 3 week long trip to South Africa. After a 3 hour drive we reached the Views hotel and were greeted by Earl. This is where it all started to go down hill. We were told that by arriving at 1.15pm we were 45 minutes early as our room wasn't ready and could we come back. After asking about several restaurants in the area, Earl didn't know any of them! On coming back an hour later we were shown to our Deluxe suite. We learned that Deluxe suites had a mountain rather than a street view. Or in our case a view of the Petrol Station and the car park. The room stank of cigarette smoke as did the wardrobe and bath robes, which despite several complaints were never changed. The room was relatively clean and well furnished but they provided cheap toiletries and it really lacked the attention to detail I expect from a 5 star hotel. We decided to make use if the pool/cocktail deck as it was sunny and the sea was a much better view. However, no one was in attendance at the bar area despite 6 or so guests being there. One guest eventually went downstairs to find someone to help out.
We had read the reviews of the good so decided to eat elsewhere in the evening. However, breakfast was no where near the standard expected. Very little fruit, stale croissants, dirty plates and appalling service.

For the prices charged at this hotel, I suggest you save your money and stay at one of the many wonderful B&Bs that the garden route has to offer. The views aren't worth the £££s. I was so disappointed in the hospitality we received as it was by far the worst we have had in SA and certainly not the warm welcome we've been used to!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Loobylou119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. It is with regret that we took note of our failure to deliver the standard of services associated with a 5 star establishment and which we work so hard towards delivering to all our guests. All the issues raised have discussed with the relevant department managers in order to ensure that the relevant action is taken to rectify our shortcomings in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was beautiful but the view from our balcony was wonderful! From our sea view facing room we enjoyed a wonderful panorama of birds and para gliders, golden sand and blue sea. and it was one of the few occasions in my life when I refused to draw the curtains at night so I didn't miss a moment of it when I woke up. The food was good, but cocktails on the roof deck were a must! Nearby walks from Eden Adventures were worth doing-3 and 4 hour trails along the river to a waterfall. Perfect.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jollywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the activities on offer in Wilderness. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel is absolutely stunning. All the public areas are glass fronted facing either ocean, mountains or both. Do yourself a favour and don't go for the most expensive ocean front rooms go for one with a side view and balcony. You still get to see the whole sweep of the beach with the added attraction of the mountains, and the sun sets over the mountains at this time of the year.

All food be it breakfast, lunch or dinner could not be faulted served with a smile and good interaction with diners. The waitress "Babes" deserves a mention as she dealt with our party on a few occasions and was brilliant.

The facilities are top notch with only one small downside. The pool is only a plunge pool on the top deck, but that is being picky when you have the ocean on your doorstep.

Staff we met from arrival to departure could not have been better. Do yourself a favour and book this hotel if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Go for the side view rooms and get both sea and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brumscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was without a doubt one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. It was amazing! There are great sea views from the balcony and seeing people paragliding past while you're eating breakfast is great! On our last night though, the restaurant was closed for a private party. This was right below our room and although it went on till late, that wasn't a problem but after it had finished the staff took over an hour clearing away which seemed to involve dragging every piece of furniture around which was extremely loud! We phoned reception who said they would keep the noise down. They didn't and it went on until about 1.00am. Even next day when we mentioned it they didn't seem bothered. This hotel was very lovely and should have been worthy of an 'excellent'

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittymollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViewsHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Views Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
2.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
2.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
667 reviews
12.2 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
42 reviews
12.4 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
480 reviews
2.4 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 57 in Wilderness
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Views Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Views Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: South Street, Wilderness 6529, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Views Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warm Indian Ocean waters playing at its feet, VIEWS Boutique Hotel & Spa is an idyllic paradise from which to unlock the secrets of South Africa's famed Garden Route. Perfectly situated, on a beach front dune on Wilderness Beach, offering panoramic beach and ocean views, a mere 20 minutes from George Airport. All 22 suites offer 5 star qualities ranging from both sea and mountain facing Deluxe to romantic Honeymoon suite, culminating in the stunning Penthouse Suite. All rooms have floor-to-ceiling windows, bathrooms have under-floor heating, heated towel rails, a private WC, a separate bath and shower and indulgent amenities. Enjoy fine cuisine in our Restaurant, or relax around our roof top pool & cocktail deck with uninterrupted ocean views. Alternatively, find solace and relaxation in our award winning Views Spa & Gym offering 4 treatment rooms, a Tylarium Herbal Sauna, Vitality Pool and Moroccan-style Rasul Chamber and a wide range of cardiovascular equipment. Whether it is a wedding, a honeymoon or a special occasion, Views offers personalized service, unabashed luxury and elegance catering to the needs of the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Views Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Views Boutique Hotel And Spa
Views Boutique Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing