We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hildesheim Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$68
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
$274
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
247
78
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
78
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouteniqua mountainsself cateringfriendly ownersguest housespa bathbird lifebeautiful sceneryhoneymoon suitegarden routewilderness areamuesliamazing hostsbird watchingswimming poolshort driveplaces to visitplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 338 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The service from Tony and Vanessa was excellent. We were made to feel at home and they went out of there way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. Vanessa's breakfast was superb. The room had a great view and was clean , tastefully furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goingslowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We really enjoyed the brief stay we had. The rooms were large and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the hosts were hospitable, the setting was wonderful and peaceful. The only small things that could be improved are:
1. TV's were small and there were no Satellite channels
2. Bathrooms need to be updated to match rooms - our shower door was a problem, for instance
3. I don't like very soft flat pillows - although most places have them so I brought my own anyway - these could be improved, or alternatives given.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxi_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

You feel like you are in your own home! We could make our own barbecue, there was plenty space for the kids to play. At the begining we were planing to stay only two nights but we enjoyed so much that we end up staying 4 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCCRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

We spent 3 nights at Hildesheim on this, our second visit within a year. As before our hosts were friendly, helpful and very accommodating of our needs and wishes. The guest house facilities and surrounding area are just what we needed to unwind and take in the beauty of the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieterb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We had the pleasure of spending a few nights here. It is in a brilliant location with outstanding views.

Tony & Vanessa are excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them. The accommodation was roomy, clean and bright, the breakfasts were excellent and got us off to a great start in the mornings for exploring the area.

We all wished we could stay for longer. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews