We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hildesheim Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$55
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
$273
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
247
78
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
78
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouteniqua mountainsself cateringfriendly ownersguest housespa bathbird lifebeautiful sceneryhoneymoon suitegarden routewilderness areamuesliamazing hostsbird watchingswimming poolshort driveplaces to visitplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 338 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The place is very beautiful and serene. I received excellent service at all times. I highly recommend Hildesheim Guest house as a place to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessed1_ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had the most excellent stay in Hildesheim for three nights during our visit of the Garden Route. Tony and Vanessa are really good at making you feel at home from the first moment on, and helped us with great tips about the area as well as little gestures like an umbrella when we went out, bags for our wet clothes after swimming on the last day and all we needed to do our own "braai". The scenery at Hildesheim is beautiful, the pool big and clean and the rooms loverly and clean. Highly recommended, we look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valentijn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We had a lovely and memorable stay at Hildesheim, it had all the factors that suited us. It was completely affordable, we believe that what we received in return for our payment was more than expected. We were given individual attention by the lovely, friendly owners. It was a special occasion for us to be there in the first place, it being our 1st year wedding anniversary.Tony and Vanessa went out of their way to help us celebrate the occasion together and made us feel spoilt and special. The location suited us in that it was away from the hustle of Wilderness, but still almost within walking distance of it. The grounds and common area are wonderfully quiet and chilled. It is also very central for any day trips to George, Knysna etc. We felt very safe on the premises and on the very short drive to Wilderness. The cleaning staff were respectful and quiet and very thorough. Our anniversary was made so memorable in large part to do with Hildesheim, Tony and Vanessa!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We were greeted with a warm smile and a bottle of Champagne when we arrived at Hildesheim on a Sunday afternoon. The stay was incredible at our Honeymoon Sweet and the owners were very accommodating. They even showed us a few locations to visit on our trip and was more than ready to make reservations at restaurants if we needed it.

If I can summarise, it Hildesheim has great service, excellent food and the location was magical. We wanted to stay forever!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed for an enjoyable couple of days in May 2011. We arrived in the evening in the middle of very heavy rain. The owners were both very friendly and accommodating. Our two bedroom chalet was very spacious with clean linen and a lovely view from the balcony. The following morning was beautiful with great views and we could really appreciate the stunning scenery. We would have been quite happy to stay for another few days, but had to move on - but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews