We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mont Fleur - Wilderness(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Trading Post(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Paradise(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$71
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xanadu Guest Villa(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity(Wilderness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
252
79
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
79
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful arearose petalsself cateringviews of the mountainsguest housefriendly ownershoneymoon suitebird lifegarden routeamazing hostsbird watchingknysna loeriesdinner reservationsshort driveplaces to visitenjoyed our staya wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 344 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We were greeted with a warm smile and a bottle of Champagne when we arrived at Hildesheim on a Sunday afternoon. The stay was incredible at our Honeymoon Sweet and the owners were very accommodating. They even showed us a few locations to visit on our trip and was more than ready to make reservations at restaurants if we needed it.

If I can summarise, it Hildesheim has great service, excellent food and the location was magical. We wanted to stay forever!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed for an enjoyable couple of days in May 2011. We arrived in the evening in the middle of very heavy rain. The owners were both very friendly and accommodating. Our two bedroom chalet was very spacious with clean linen and a lovely view from the balcony. The following morning was beautiful with great views and we could really appreciate the stunning scenery. We would have been quite happy to stay for another few days, but had to move on - but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Hildesheim feels like home from the moment you get here.
Tony & Vanessa are so warm & welcoming you feel like you've driven into your own driveway.
They are the most generous of hosts, paying you as much attention or leaving you in solitude as you need.
They are excellent at reading their guests needs and are also invaluable with information about the surrounding areas.
The views from the rooms is so impressive & the rooms themselves are so clean, neat & tidy, with comfortable furnishings, you'll never want to leave.
Sitting pool side under cover in the fabulous lounge chairs enjoying the amazing view is a must.
Breakfast is cooked to your liking at reasonable hours & I would suggest you enjoy their hospitality.
All in all I give Hildesheim 10 stars, fantastic stay at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

What a fantastic experience! Hildesheim is not just a guest house - it is a haven of special touches, friendship, nature at it's best, space and beauty, creativity and the most amazing views and scenery. Sunrises, sunsets and night skies that take your breath away. Tony and Vanessa are not just excellent hosts, they are now friends, whom one treasures. The service and accomodation is superb. Vanessa's breakfasts are not to be missed, and her baking is a gastronomic experience. She even shares her recipes. Being a special birthday, she baked a decadently divine chocolate cake to take home, as a gift. Accomodation is large, clean, very comfortable, private and so peaceful. Birdsong abounds. Location is near enough to places, but far enough to afford space and peace. The best thing was BEING there - the worst, having to leave! Can't wait to return, and am singing their praises wherever I can. Thanks again, Tony and Vanessa - this holiday rates top of the list!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

There are not many words to describe how wonderful the stay at Hildsheim was. Everything was superb. The hosts, Tony and Vanessa are very special people and their hospitality is "10 stars". Accomodation excellent, very spacious, very clean and most of all, very welcoming. I honestly felt as if I had come home. This will always be the place I stay at, whenever I visit the area. The staff carry on the excellent hospitality and the surroundings are pure paradise.I could go on and on but will end by saying how much my life was enriched by meeting Tony and Vanessa and spending time at Hildesheim.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be very suitable. Cottage 1 is excellent if you are staying for an extended time.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaraw428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews