We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
$68
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
$274
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
152
77
22
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
77
22
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspectacular beachsea airfalling asleepsound of the wavesyour doorstepher husbandbeautiful viewgreat hospitalitygarden route tripfantastic locationgo the extra milenice breakfasteach morningindian oceanwilderness areahome away from homeenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This place has been overtaken by a couple since march this year. Very friendly and helpfull and very flexible when it comes to check in, check out, breakfast times. beautiful garden right on the beach. The beach itself is empty and has a nice view over the bay. we saw whales right in front of us, we could see them from our bed! 3 minutes drive from Wilderness centre where you can eat delicious pizzas at Pomodori (make reservations)

Close to the entrance of the park where you can take nice hikes and walks. Perfect spot, we will be back :)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Dutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

stay right on the beach and listen to the waves, watch the whales, truly amazing.l
excellent stay at pink lodge. just make sure you are hungry for breakfast.
check out restaurant pomodora in the village.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank emerald88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Traveled here wife my wife and a couple of friends. Booked here because Wilderness can be a tough place to find accommodations, especially when you are looking to spend no more than C$50 per night per person. Found the hotel with ease, but was very disappointed to find we had been put in a dodgy separate building across the road from the main building. Accommodations in this building were absolutely awful, and smelled moldy so for the first time in my life I complained. The next day the manager arranged for us to have the lowest grade family suite in the main building, a room facing the beach. She aired it out and gave us the suite for the same quote as for the awful room in the hotel "annex". We loved it.

Likes: Absolutely great location right on the beach, which is totally deserted ans stunning in beauty. Nice manager, good honesty bar.
Dislikes: Separate Hotel building across the road, avoid. Given the remoteness of Wilderness, the free WIFI is very, very slow.

BTW: The is no liquor store in Wilderness, so if you want more than a few beers for the beach, you have to go to George, or empty the honesty bar.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevseif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This guest house is in an incredible and enviable position right on the beach and the rooms are very well appointed and clean. It was great to unwind and drift off to sleep listening to the crashing Indian Ocean every night. We think the property may have been recently taken over by new management as they seemed quite distant and the waitress was rather cold. I guess you don't stay in guest houses on the basis of breakfasts but they should really up their game here. The buffet breakfast was adequate but uninspired and at times cold. Still I would recommend the Lodge on the Beach and hopefully they will iron out these niggles before we return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Wilderness absoultely stunning piece of heaven! Stayed at the Pink Lodge on the Beach in Feb 2006 and we have never been made more welcome and special than by Nellie and "breakfast consultant" Marlene. Stunning views of the ocean and beautiful gardens. Very eclectic and tastefully furnished. Definitely one of our best vacations ever. Highly recommended especially for couples but families also welcome.

Thank LJRVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews