We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress release”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
Ranked #17 of 56 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mossel Bay, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stress release”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Pink lodge for a very relaxing overnight stay in a well-run beautiful lodge right on the beach. No worries, no stress, just stand on the patio and admire the view and feel the sea air on your face. It was relaxing, calm and private and that was all we needed. The room was beautiful with all the amenities. Breakfast was adequate, although there is room for improvement. Overall though, well worth it!

Room Tip: I preferred the down stairs room for quick access to the garden and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Songbird7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    68
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
67
124
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A really beautiful spot with an excellent service. We had, a very, very nice room (The Oyster) with a balcony and excellent view. The room has a really good and modern bathroom. The pink lodge offer a good breakfast, maybe for me it could be a little more cheese and ham sooo it looks a little bit poor but! a good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MeeresrauschenXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay at the Pink Lodge was fantastic. Steve could not have been more welcoming or responsive. The atmosphere is friendly, the views stunning and the grounds well kept. Imagine watching dolphins while eating breakfast! The beach is gorgeous and great for long walks. Our room was spacious, had a beautiful bathroom, and a deck overlooking the ocean and lawn. So wonderful. Only problem was that our stay was too short.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing room to hear the waves while you sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kollbrunn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The staff is very warm and attentive, casual environment. Very beautiful seaside location with beautiful well-kept garden. The lodge is right on the beach. At night you can fall asleep to the sound of waves. Shuttle to the center is available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pdelfavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We (4 of us, 2 couples) stayed at the Pink Lodge in February this year for 2 nights in Pebbles, a 2 bed apartment. We had 2 terraces one on the second floor overlooking the ocean and the wonderful beach, the other with views of the mountain. The rooms were clean, bright and well looked after. Our hosts were wonderful, good fun and happy to help with anything we needed; we enjoyed a fabulous braii on the second night with another couple and had a lovely and relaxed evening. Breakfasts were great, continental or cooked with a mesmerising view over the ocean.
Hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Was nice. We expected a bit more from the breakfast side of things, but the overall service and friendlyness of all the people were great. Stunning view and very relaxed. Room was stunning and spacious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 400Jeannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at pink lodge very much. the scenery is great, perfectly situated with the beach in front of the door, athmosphere was welcoming and relaxed, rooms spacious and all with perfect ocean view!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
1.0 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.8 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse
Dolphin Dunes Guesthouse
#6 of 56 in Wilderness
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xanadu Guest Villa
Xanadu Guest Villa
#7 of 56 in Wilderness
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pink Lodge on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pink Lodge on the Beach

Property: The Pink Lodge on the Beach
Address: 45 Die Duin, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pink Lodge on the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Pink Lodge on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pink Lodge On The Beach Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing