We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Timberlake, Acrobranch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timberlake Organic Village

Timberlake Organic Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Nightlife in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Specialist Food, Art & Craft village. Acrobranch Tree Top Adventure Park onsite. Eating options include: Zucchini restaurant, Windmill Coffee Shop, Oyster Shack and Country Snax. We support and showcase Local products and producers. We adhere to the Slow Food principles of Good, Clean & Fair sourcing organic where ever we can.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Mossel Bay, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Timberlake, Acrobranch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We went for the day to do the zipline courses. What an amazing adventure. The guide Ashley was fantastic and we had an awesome day. Thanks Ashley for being our guide and going the extra mile for making it a awesome memory. Will do this definitely very soon.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelSupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    56
    26
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Visited Timberlake on a rainy Sunday afternoon. It was not quite as impressive as we expected. Some iinteresting arts/crafts and food stalls, but on the whole nothing special. We were very excited about the chocolate stall, but in the end everything kind of tasted the same and it wasn't quite worth the massive price we paid. Will visit here again during the Friday night market to see if a different atmosphere makes Timberlake more exciting.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarikeStrasheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timberlake_organic, Manager at Timberlake Organic Village, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Marike, we feel sad that we did not live up to expectations. All the outlets at timberlake are independent owner operated businesses and timberlake is trying to represent the best in small and local, and provide a healthy alternative to the mall with our outdoor activities. We will certainly pass your comments on in a bid to keep improving. Please note that there is no longer a Friday night market at timberlake, this was only held while another local market was temporarily closed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you give us another chance in the future. Regards, timberlake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worthwhile stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worthwhile to stop here! Such a lovely place, little shops here with goods such as wine, cheese, crafts, sweets, chocolate and mohair goodies. They also have an oyster bar and other places to eat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Zucchini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Its easy to miss this fabulous restaurant - we drove right past and turned back.
Excellent food - the only place to find proper free-range organic food in the area (besides Serendipidy) Honest good delicious food with plenty to choose from. We ate there twice and also had lunch at their sister café opposite. Definitely worth the trip
Elana - Johannesburg

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrowningJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Zucchinis is a lovely restaurant in the Timberlake organic village which is between Wilderness and Sedgefield. We ate lunch there twice when we holidayed in wilderness. The food is above average and portions are good. I found the prices reasonable. The one thing to look out for though is the monkeys who come out in their numbers to spectate while you eat. If you don't get concerned about this, you won't be too perturbed, but those with small children should watch out for this especially if they sit outside to eat, as the monkeys have been known to snatch food out of the kids hands. This can be scary.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quartershark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberlake Organic Village also viewed

Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Timberlake Organic Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing