We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Girls Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: ***CLOSED FOR ANNUAL WINTER BREAK 28 MAY - 4 JULY 2017*** Located in the heart of the Wilderness village, we are a multi award winning, Top 10 Restaurant on the Garden Route. Come and relax in a cosy, African inspired atmosphere highlighted by stunning artwork by local artist, Peter Pharoah. We have an imaginative menu combining high quality local produce with distinctly different flavours. Popular menu items include fresh linefish, succulent prawns, tender steaks and flavoursome curries all cooked to perfection in our open kitchen where you can see the chef at work. Our award winning wine list has been carefully chosen to offer a wide selection of local South African wines to enhance your dining experience. We have handmade crafts in our curio shop upstairs and free Wi-Fi available. We look forward to welcoming at The Girls
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The food was great. We dined on Yellowtail and veg and the fish was grilled to perfection! Service was a tad bit flustered but it was very late at night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ParkInn-byRadissonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    330
    80
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Girls supper”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The food and drinks were very expensive and the food was quite strange_ i did not enjoy the restaurant even though everyone was referring us to them

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfut, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The best steak in RSA”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I can only agree with all the other good revies. It is just not easy to find that place. I was nearly giving up. It is behind the gas station. You actually have to walk over the gas station to get to the restaurant. There is parking in fron of the restaurant.
Service and food were excellent!!! And the prices are still very reasonable. 300g Sirlion (of highest quality) with potatos and veggies was just 115ZAR.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joerg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were directed to this restaurant under the advice that it was the best restaurant in town and the food was outstanding. The impression that my fiance and I got was that it was distinctly average. We didn't have a bad experience, but I don't think the restaurant lived up to it's reputation and therefore our expectations. Enjoy this restaurant with a neutral outlook and without any preconceived opinions.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy_Bates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant evening”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise. Good food, great service and fair price. I had the choice of two line fish, my partner the prawns. Don't be put off by the location - next to the petrol station as inside lies a little gem. Lesley, Cape Town

Helpful?
Thank LesleyCopeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Girls Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to The Girls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing