We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!”

The Girl`s Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of the Wilderness village, we are a multi award winning, Top 10 Restaurant on the Garden Route. Come and relax in a cosy, African inspired atmosphere highlighted by stunning artwork by local artist, Peter Pharoah. We have an imaginative menu combining high quality local produce with distinctly different flavours. Popular menu items include fresh linefish, succulent prawns, tender steaks and flavoursome curries all cooked to perfection in our open kitchen where you can see the chef at work. Our award winning wine list has been carefully chosen to offer a wide selection of local South African wines to enhance your dining experience. We have handmade crafts in our curio shop upstairs and free Wi-Fi available. We look forward to welcoming at The Girls
Breganze, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

In January 2012 we spent a couple of nights in Wilderness for holidays and a local suggested us this restaurant for dinner.
It was a real surprise and gift! Awesome atmosphere, awesome seafood, awesome service: simply an unforgettable experience! It's only bacuse we unfortunately live at about 10.000km far away from that place that we don't know if we will be able to come back...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    334
    82
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
capetown
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavour masters”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Spice mastery ensured a really exiting meal. Enthusiastic service too. A perfect meal that punctuated a perfect day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanealle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Food with personality”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Love this place! Set unusually next to a petrol station, the restaurant is packed with eclectic decor and curios, and the menu is the same - a mix and match affair of quality food and exquisite flavours. A must on the garden route (and their sister branch, Flava, down the road serves great coffee and lunch time wraps - the Moroccan chicken wrap is superb!).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevilsAdvocate028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“truly awesome food”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

we ate 3 out of 4 nights at the girls, while staying in wilderness.
the food is exceptional!
we really loved it!
important: you have to make a reservation!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingdrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“First class food and service”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Although in a strange place behind a garage, once inside the food and attention to detail is what makes this restaurant quite special. Our waiter was knowledgeable about what we wanted to eat. Do not give this place a miss. As we are travelling along the Garden route we are realising that food in South Africa is absolutely first class and for UK residents really inexpensive!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ordinary-folk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Girl`s Restaurant also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to The Girl`s Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing