We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serendipity
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (244)
    Filter reviews
    244 results
    Traveler rating
    206
    30
    5
    3
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    206
    30
    5
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsguest housewine pairingher husbandthe riverenjoyed every momentone nightoverlooking the lagoongarden routeattention to detailpersonal servicelovely roomout of this worldbeautiful housesouth africacape townbreakfast was delicioushome away from home
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    148 - 153 of 244 reviews
    Reviewed November 10, 2013

    We stopped off for a break on our way from Port Elizabeth to Cape Town. The welcome was exceptional as was the accommodation and super view of the river from our balcony. The best was yet to come. We had what we can only describe as a Michelin star meal with wines and service to match. The Kuypers were delightful hosts and the meal prepared by their daughter and husband will remain in our memory for a long time.

    George and Jenny

    Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the lagoon are superb
    • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank GeorgeTroon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

    Nice start with a menue briefing together with a special drink! We got good posibilities to choose between the meals. A friendly atmosphere was built up by the chef and her hunting husband and the four course dinner was al through excellent!

    Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    1  Thank KeMa19
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 7, 2013

    Excellent room with view over the lagoon at Wilderness. Large balcony with seating area and well appointed room. Breakfast in dining room overlooking lagoon. Close by are walks and the town of Wilderness.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank ColinRowena
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 2, 2013

    5 star all the way -- from the wonderful hosts, Phillip & Elsabe, to their exquisite accommodations and fantastic in home restaurant -- everything was exceptional. This is a hidden gem. Phillip & Elsabe make your journal, vacation and lives so much more enriched by staying at their B & B guest house. They have excellent suggestions for where to go and what to see.

    • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sue Ann G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 1, 2013

    I read about Serendipity in the Greenwood Guide some time ago and have been waiting for an opportunity to stay there, in particular I wanted to be able to indulge in the restaurant downstairs. It was bliss to have a comfortable, attractive room, balcony, view of the lagoon to return to after a very memorable meal. I'll hope to return especially on a calmer day so that I can use one of the canoes.



    • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank Merrilee B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews