We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located Budget Accommodation”
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilderness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Inn
Ranked #46 of 59 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed only the one night heading east. The accommodation is centrally located to the shops/restaurants and only a short drive to Wilderness NP. Rooms were a good size with good ensuite bathroom.

The rooms were very good value but on a room only basis, however they also owned the Wilderness Grill below where you got a discount on breakfast and other purchases.

The only down side was backs onto a main road which meant as it was a hot day you didn't want the windows open, due to the noise, but there was a ceiling fan to keep you cool.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

Thanks for the warm welcome. Claudine and Jeremy did everything to make us feel like at home. We have a very plaisant stay.
The family room is simply huge, and we slept very very well.
Our kids enjoy the see which is very near from Village in.

A place to stay: When you are in, no needs of car. Restaurant, Pharmacy, Food shops, Sea, everything is near by walk.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

We plucked the Village Inn out of the Lonely Planet Guide and got directions from the Tourist Information Bureau in Wilderness who telephoned ahead for us to check availability.
What a place! It has been recently refurbished and the rooms are out of this world! Not only are they huge (perfect for familys, with bunkbeds and seperate lounges) but they are so luxurious its wonderful! Our room also had an enclosed carpeted and furnished balcony with sliding patio doors which looked out over the road and then to the sea (we could see dolphins), we thought that the road might be noisy but the double glazing is so good that you don't hear a thing, great nights sleep, the bed was like lying in a huge cloud - wonderful. Bathroom had big corner bath and shower, all spotless!
The rooms sit above and behind a bar & grill with an extensive menu and judging by how busy it was all the time, very popular - however we weren't disturbed by it at all.
Staff are very friendly and couldn't do enough for us at breakfast, which was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeastieBeastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Mig3es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Aline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt günstige Backpackers-Zimmer oder etwas teuerere Doppelzimmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
2.3 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
0.1 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 59 in Wilderness
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mont Fleur - Wilderness
Mont Fleur - Wilderness
#29 of 59 in Wilderness
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 59 in Wilderness
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn

Address: 197 George Road | Garden Route, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax in our beach house style Guesthouse, with 10 sea-facing and non sea-facing rooms. All rooms are en-suite with DSTV, heater, fan, tea/coffee tray and a digital safe. Enjoy a hearty farmhouse breakfast every morning in our dining room (vegetarians catered for also). Whale watching in season from our private patio is a must. GPS co-ordinates: 33º59'39.35"S and 22º34'33.85"E ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing