We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 beautiful days”
Review of Inn2Wilderness

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn2Wilderness
Ranked #17 of 57 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had been there for 2 nights, we had perfect breakfast, a very nice room and all our wishes got trough! And they made the reservations for the dinner in the local restaurants. perfect service and the hole time very friendly! Very fair price-performance! Thank you Fred und Ines!
With best regards David and Denise (Germany)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines L, Owner at Inn2Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014
Google Translation

Hallo David,

es freut uns sehr, dass es Euch bei uns gefallen hat. Und vielen Dank auch für den netten Kommentar. Ihr wart aber auch wirklich nette Gäste und wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir uns einmal wiedersehen.

Viele Grüße auch an Denise!
Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Inn2Wilderness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 128 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this well looked after B&B. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the they took care of every detail. Breakfast was yummie with everything you need for a good start. The owners were so friendly and helpful. Thank you again to Ines and Fred. We can recommend this guesthouse to all others and to families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines L, Owner at Inn2Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Peter.

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! It means a lot to us. We think, a great breakfast is always a great start to the day. Glad that you enjoyed ours!

Maybe we see us again.

Regards
Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The owners of this little guesthouse offer superb service including delicious breakfasts and are always attentive to the needs of the guests. The room is clean, comfortable and affordable. You can walk to a nearby beach and are close to the restaurants in town. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines L, Owner at Inn2Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello Ellen,

thank you so much for your beautiful report, we are really happy about your nice comments.

You and Rod were lovely and beautiful guests and it was a great pleasure for us to have you here!

Greetings and all the best from Wilderness!

Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We only stayed one night on a road trip from Cape Town to Port Alfred, but enjoyed our one night experience in Wilderness. The accommodation was clean, spacious and comfortable, while the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonore W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines L, Owner at Inn2Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Leonore.

thank you soooo much for your beautiful report, we are so happy. It was a pleasure for us to have you and your family here, and maybe we see us again.

Kind regards
Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We really hade a great stay the people's there is great we felt at home there and the service was also greate the people there were very frendly.would really go there again and would recommend it to any body!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines L, Owner at Inn2Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Liane.

thank you so much for this beautiful report, we are so happy about your words... It was a pleasure for us to have you here!

Greetings to Pretoria, hope to see you again!

Regards
Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

One disappointment was that the B & B is set back from the coast - so no sea views. However it is very comfortable and in a quiet area of Wilderness. The hosts were very friendly and efficient. Would we use again? Quite possibly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brianvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ines L, Owner at Inn2Wilderness, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Brian.

thank you so much for this nice comment, we are so happy about your words. It was a really pleasure for us to had you as our guests.

Greetings from Wilderness
Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at the guesthouse in April had a very nice experience. We stayed as a family in the self catering part of the guesthouse. The room was spacious especially with 2 kids. Had a really hearty breakfast and the surroundings were beautifull. The owners also know the area well and could recommend some site seeing places in Wilderness. Was nice to be located outside of the town area very peacefull.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
3.1 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
679 reviews
3.2 mi away
Haus am Strand - On the Beach
3.2 mi away
Wilderness on Sea B&B and Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wilderness Beach Resort & Apartments
2.3 mi away
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
The Pink Lodge on the Beach
#18 of 57 in Wilderness
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn2Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn2Wilderness

Address: 906 8th Avenue | 6560 Wilderness, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range: $53 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn2Wilderness 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If homely and friendly accommodation located close to the beach is what you are looking for, then this is it. Enjoy your stay in this wonderful part of the Garden Route. We offer four comfortable guest rooms and one self-catering unit. Each guest unit has a private entrance, en-suite bathroom and a wooden veranda or patio.Start your day with a hearty breakfast that is served on the terrace or in our cosy lounge area. Relax by the swimming pool in our beautiful garden while the birds are chirping, watch the magnificent sunsets or listen to the sound of the waves from the Indian Ocean nearby; the beach is only a short walk away. Enjoy the homely atmosphere and should you have any questions of where the tourist attractions are, we will gladly help. We speak German and English, and we offer internet access as well as laundry services and pool towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inn2Wilderness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing