We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most panoramic Sani trip”
View of Panorama House with Panorama Hideaway underneath the main house. Private and secure.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Panorama House with Panorama Hideaway underneath the main house. Private and secure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of Panorama House with Panorama Hideaway underneath the main house. Private and secure.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Underberg, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
johanza24
Centurion, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most panoramic Sani trip”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

So glad we chose Panorama Hideaway for our stay-over after our wet Sani Pass trip, but very challenging muddy road there & back.
The Hi-Lite was Panarama Hideaway with Virginia & Johan as our hosts. The couple made us so at home and we were really spoilt by them in more than onse way.
Guys you are GREAT!!
Make sure you use this for your stay in Underberg, surely the winner!!
If we ever go back that way we will do just that.
Johan & Grieta du Preez [7 Feb 2017]

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thank you so much Johan. We really like to make sure our guests are comfortable and feel at home and well informed about all that is on offer in our beautiful,unique area. Thank you for appreciating all the thought we have put into making our guests stay at Panorama Hideaway memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmspratt
Creighton, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful setting with fantastic views of the Drakensberg.”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The hosts went out of their way to make us feel at home. Many thanks.

The cottage is very comfortable with a beautiful view of the berg and has everything one would need and more.

We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Thank you Harold. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
it2017
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very comfortable and modern self-catering facility; Private from the main house with shaded parking; "Braai" facilities on your doorstep; compact but well equipped kitchenette. Will visit again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Thank you. We have tried to think of everything to make your stay very comfortable and memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexfilec...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Very Comfortable and Scenic Accomodation”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Friendly Hosts and a very comfortable unit to stay in. Views are spectacular with plenty of activities nearby.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
Thank you Alex. We hope you come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth S
Durban, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money in beautiful setting.”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Warm and friendly hosts. The accommodation is comfortable in a lovely garden setting, with magnificent views. Would love to visit in winter when it snows.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2016
We hope to see you again Beth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanF1YI
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“The prefect escape from the busy city life”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful views and close to multiple outdoor door activities i.e. golf, fishing, rafting, trails etc. as well as the various local resturants

Date of stay: December 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
Thank you Ryan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandra...
Cologne, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
Thank you so much Alexandra. It was a pleasure to host you and we really hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing