We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Searock Beach View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Third bedroom
Apartment Block with only 10 apartment 182 sqm big
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Michael B
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, with great views of the ocean. We were welcomed by Filip as we arrived and the apartment was exactly as advertised. Had a fantastic holiday!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It was fantastic to have met your family. We feel proud that we delivered on your expectations - thank you for allowing us the opportunity to contribute to your holiday in Umhlanga Rocks. Warm Regards Filip E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lusaka
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely words, we do appreciate you taking the time and we're thrilled we all loved your stay with us. We hope to see you back again someday. Thanks again Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Midrand
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to review our apartment, it was a pleasure to welcome you, and we're pleased you liked the outdoor patio! We would love to welcome you back again anytime maybe for a longer stay. Thanks Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pretoria
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review my apartment it's lovely to hear you liked so many of the features. I invite you back any time.
Thanks again Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 18, 2014
Dear Janice

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are in the process of installing the Wi-Fi router. Thanks for keeping the apartment in an immaculate condition. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.

Kind Regards
Filip and Priscilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Welkom
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Hi Quezette

Thanks for taking your time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Searock.

Regards
Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham W
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect self catering accommodation .”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had an extremely enjoyable stay in this apartment . It was quiet, secure, comfortable and very well equipped . The view from the sunny verandah was lovely overlooking the ocean. Filip, the owner was attentive to our needs . We can highly recommend this holiday accommodation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Sunny verandah. Very comfortable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2014
Dear Graham

Thanks for taking your time to write me a review. I am so glad you had a great stay at Searock. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Filip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing