We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Chicken”
Review of Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway

Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway
Ranked #18 of 140 Restaurants in Umhlanga Rocks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Mo-Zam-Bik Restaurant’s offer a place where family and friends can get together and experience the culinary delight of Afro-Porto cuisine without any passports required. Our aim is to take your taste buds on a flavourful journey whilst offering a relaxed atmosphere and friendly service at all times, as you enjoy a mouth-watering meal and embrace the rich flavours that we provide in true Mo-Zam-Bik style. Our extensive seafood menu offers a variety of fish and prawn dishes, all cooked to perfection in our secret fish spice or a range of sauces. For those looking for something a little meatier, you have the option of succulent steaks done in a style of your choice, all creating a flavour explosion that will keep you coming back for more.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We loved the way they play with flavors on their chicken. We all ordered something different and enjoyed sharing and trying something beyond just peri peri. The service was really good too

Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2018

very friendly and warm team of waiters...helpful efficient and great service. food was awesome, and the prices are really good.

Thank sadhananisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hi sadhananisham

Thank you for your wonderful review and lovely compliments. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable visit with us, we love to make our customers smile :-)

Please do come again soon, we would love to see you soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Meal very tasty but chicken very dry, clearly being cooked well in advance and then a quick flame grill before delivery which was very quick.

Thank Andrew2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Good Afternoon Andrew2105

Thank you for your review. Please send us your contact details to ballito@mozambik.co.za, we would like to give you a call so we can investigate this matter further

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Mozambik gateway on Boxing Day with family for lunch. Great food and service family really enjoyed the outing. Food came hot and fresh drinks were nice and cold we really enjoyed it and will certainly be back and is highly recommended to all as they cater for all.

Thank theo_pillay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Hi theo_pillay1!

Thank you for your fantastic review! This made our day :-) Apologies for the delayed response as well.
We are so happy you and your family had a great Boxing Day with us , and that the food and drinks were all top quality, we strive for the best for our customers and knowing you all had great time was a huge compliment for us!

Hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

The staff were very friendly and service was amazing. The food and portions were well worth the price. We will definitely be going back for more :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PuvashaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MozambikHeadOffice, Manager at Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Hi Puvasha S

Apologies for the delayed response, and thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love to hear that our customers are smiling and happy!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway also viewed

Umhlanga, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Mo-Zam-Bik Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing