We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
919
248
45
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
248
45
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamfamily pooltennis courtsadult pool isannual holidayself cateringkids and adultstime sharesecond homethe past yearsmain beachgreat holidayclose to shopsserviced dailywhole familykeep up the good worktop class
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Certainly one of the best Holiday Resort and consistently so , over the many years I have been with it.
Top marks to Cabana Beach for I have many fond memories of the Resort over the many years (from 1975).

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Giancarlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

The gardens are beautiful and it feels like an island. All personell was always friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the braai we had at the Cabanas and met lots of new preppie. We thoroughly enjoyed the adult pool and were greeted every morning by a very interesting man from the Cabanas enquiring how we are doing. The last evening of entertainment you could feel the comaradie between all the guests especially when "Elvis" performed. Gateway is great for rainy days and movies. Thanks Cabanas we had a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank Annalene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Will return with out doubt to Cabana Beach Resort for a beach holiday.
The service, cleanliness and overall ambiance is very good indeed.
The children's pool is an outstanding feature of the resort and the Wimpy service and food s very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank GrandTour518472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Cabana Beach is our family holiday spot and will be for years to come. The entertainment staff keep kids occupied with a varied programme from games at the family pool, outings and sport which allows parents some well deserved relaxation time knowing the kids are safe. Thank you James, for making our children's holiday exciting, fun and very memorable!

The accommodation is comfortable, well serviced, pleasingly decorated and clean with breath taking views of the ocean!

We have ALWAYS found all staff to be very professional and friendly. The beach is a stones throw away with many restaurants to choose from, not only in walking distance along the prominade, but in Umhlanga as well.

We absolutely love Cabana Beach Resort and highly recommend it to anyone in need of some sun, sea and good break!

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Melaniedp41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Cabana Beach is perfectly located, a few steps away from the Umhlanga main beach and a beautiful view of the ocean. The service is always great, very friendly staff and the rooms are perfectly suited for a great family holiday - big thumbs up.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Rosanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews