We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bentley on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bentley on the Beach
Ranked #33 of 43 Umhlanga Rocks B&B and Inns
Polokwane, South Africa
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Safe and neat! Excellent service and friendliness!!! Perfect for any getaway, business, pleasure or whatsoever! I would really stay there again and I recommend it to all!!! It was one of the best hotels iv'e slept in !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley on the ... H, Owner at Bentley on the Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Phillip, Thank you so much for your positive review it is much appreciated . It was wonderful meeting you and your family you're all such happy positive people, Look forward to your next visit. Regards, Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
14
21
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We decided to take an impromptu weekend breakaway and discovered this absolute magnificent guest house. The view is absolutely breath-taking (you can't get closer to the beach without staying on the beach!) and this is one of a very view guest houses which accommodates pets. See you very soon, Bentley!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PhilipAMvandenBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley on the ... H, Owner at Bentley on the Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Paul, We enjoyed meeting you and it was great to see you relaxing on the deck and soaking up the sun... Thank you for your good revue, Hope to see you again, Regards, Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at Bentley on the beach with my husband in one of the four star rooms and I found the rooms quite clean. The breakfast was lovely.The staff was very friendly and welcoming with a beautiful smile on their face. Incredible views can't get closer to the beach. I am definitely looking forward to coming back for another stay:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chantal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley on the ... H, Owner at Bentley on the Beach, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Chantal, So glad that you had an 'unbelievable holiday' at Bentley. We so enjoyed meeting you and it was great to see you relaxing on the deck and soaking up the sun... Thank you for your good revue, Hope to see you again soon, Regards, Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umhlanga Rocks
2.1 mi away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caza Beach
Caza Beach
#5 of 22 in La-Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Burnham House B&B
Burnham House B&B
#2 of 22 in La-Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chartwell Guest House
Chartwell Guest House
#18 of 43 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Bed and Breakfast Bonjour
#5 of 12 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.6 mi away
Anchor's Rest
Anchor's Rest
#2 of 43 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley on the Beach

Property: Bentley on the Beach
Address: 19 The Promenade, Umhlanga Rocks 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley on the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley on the Beach is a luxury 4 star Guest House, right on the beach. We offer our guests comfortable and luxurious accommodation. We have an ideal location, 2 minutes from Umhlanga Main Village, 10 minutes from Moses Madhiba Stadium and Ushaka Marine World. And we are 15 minutes from King Shaka Airport. We have 4 Sea Facing Luxury Rooms. The rooms all have a king size of two single beds with ensuite and open onto a wooden sun-deck with a cocktail swimming pool. The view is breath-taking The sea-facing rooms have views of the beach gently swaying palms and the Sea. The 4 Garden Facing rooms are all huge rooms with King-size beds en suite to luxury bathrooms, with lovely big balcony's looking out onto the garden. All rooms are equipped with Flat screen TV'S, DSTV Decoder, a fridge, microwave and air conditioners. Free Wi-fi for the corporate business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bentley on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing