We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
The modern fully equipped Kitchen The Comfortable Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Open plan Dining, Kitchen & Lounge Area
The modern fully equipped Kitchen
The Comfortable Lounge
The dining area
The Main Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Main En-suite Bathroom (One of Two Bathrooms)
Main Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom
The Living area leading out onto the patio with wonderful sea views
Sea View from the apartment
Views from the Apartment at Night
Views of Umhlanga Rocks taken from the Apartment
Umhlanga Beach which is located 200 meters from the Apartment
The Main Bathing Beach
The Umhlanga Lighthouse at Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luca Z
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I heartily recommend this accomodation. Very warm welcome of the staff at our arrival. Everything in the apartment is lovely and also very well furnished. Wery well equipped kitchen. The view of the ocean is very nice and it's very close to restaurants, supermakets ans shops. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of 506 Lighthouse Mall. We strive to give our guests the best service and comfortable accommodation.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjcdubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very stylish centrally located apartment”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would thoroughly recommend the apartment - the decor is lovely and everything has been thought of. 2 big bedrooms and 2 good sized bathrooms. And a well laid out kitchen, seating and dinning area. The views are fantastic from the patio and there are shops just below in the mall, so very convenient location. Parking is secure so well set up for a great visit. We were made very welcome and will be telling all our friends of the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - was like being at home - great facilities
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review 506 Lighthouse Mall and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The apartment is so ideally and centrally situated that one never really needs a car.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that you will return to 506 Lighthouse Mall in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie M
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

A perfect get away for our girls weekend. It's perfectly situated, we literally parked our car and forgot we had it because everything is within walking distance. The ocean views from the bedrooms are absolutely gorgeous. The apartment is beautifully furnished and comfortable, it truly felt like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words relating to your stay at 506 Lighthouse Mall. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased to hear that you felt so at home!

Kind regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLRNAR
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IN-Credible!!!! WOW!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

WOW, Wow, Wow! We stayed here for 3 glorious nights and loved each and every moment in this incredible apartment. Tina and Wayne’s attention to detail from the time I made the reservation until we left was astonishing and I thank them for their faultless customer care. The apartment was incredible- beautifully decorated, supplied with everything you could possibly want/need, and the views are breath-taking. Incredible, amazing, magnificent apartment – thank you! We’ll definitely be returning to stay in this paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony, and close location to restaurants.
Liked least: That I only booked 3 nights there - wish I had booked 7 nights!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your delightful feedback. We are so pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. Providing service excellence and ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay at any one of our establishments is of the utmost importance to us.

Best regards,
Tina and Wayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing