We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi in Umhlanga”

Bamboo Sushi Lounge
Ranked #52 of 131 Restaurants in Umhlanga Rocks
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi in Umhlanga”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The sushi is not the best in the area, but there are good lunch specials and the conveyer belt is reasonably well stocked most of the time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachBabySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    35
    12
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Enjoyed the sushi and the service was quick and good. Reasonable priced and fresh and great variety.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Prithie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible Take Aways”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

As a durban take away for sushi its terrible quality and actually not that cheap. From Sandton CBD you can get cheaper and better quality the the rubbish I had install in my take away pastle the other night. I wouldnt recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty sushi”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I came for a late lunch - sushi was fresh good but not wow. I found eating in pricey, I paid around R200 for a glass of wine and 8 pieces of sushi. Takeaways offer better value, you get 50% off for takeaways.

Waiters were friendly and manager came to check on everyone to see if they are happy.

I would recommend it

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mokgabo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A definite sushi must”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Best place to get sushi in the area. They have an award on their wall for best sushi in durban for 2013 and they deserve it. They have freshly made sushi and service is fast,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chantellevdbijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Sushi Lounge also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Bamboo Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing