We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissatisfied”

Olive & Oil - Umhlanga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Whatever the occasion, when dining at Olive & Oil, we aim to imbue our Guests with a sense of well-being and comfort. Our friendly staff will be on hand to indulge you with the finest traditions of the Mediterranean – exceptional food and unrivaled hospitality. Our motto is simple; comfortable food made exceptionally well!
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dissatisfied”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

food and wine ordered no stock. the gnocci napoletana sauce was terrible not every one likes chilly sauce.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank manuela312578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    215
    56
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We always eat at least twice at Olive & Oil during our stays in Umhlanga.
Great food, good wine and friendly staff lend themselves to a relaxed ambience and a wonderful dining experience. Then retire to the cigar bar for a smoke and a snifter.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a gem in Umhlanga!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food and services great. It is affordable and the selection of food is great. We will be back soon!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurette042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
2 reviews
“Amazing steak”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Probably the best steak I have ever eaten. Not to mention the Don Pedro.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner At Olive and Oil”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Summed up in 2 words. "EXCELLENT RESTAURANT" Food and service was great. Good value for money.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevechetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Oil - Umhlanga also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Olive & Oil - Umhlanga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing