We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tesorino B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tesorino B&B
Ranked #10 of 43 Umhlanga Rocks B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham Road, South Africa
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for a lovely stay! It was clean and everyone was friendly. Close enough to restaurants to walk and to walk to the beach! Comfortable beds and pillows. They thought of everything you might need in the room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marezelda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    26
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
38
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ferrara, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely staff, very clean, quite neighbourhood, close to many nice bars and restaurants. Umhlanga is totally safe. Watch out the funny monkeys, they may surprise you! I was in a massive bedroom, views to the swimming pool and sea. Just beautiful! I would only remark the internet service: you have to ask for username and password everytime you run out of data.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brunaar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenvale, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

very friendly atmosphere, home from home. breakfast staff exceptional. breakfast of very high standard. we would recommend to all staying in the area. our stay with Anne and Evan was the hi-light of a trip to Natal, and we will be using Tesorino as our first choice in future visits to Natal. thanks Anne.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broek In Waterland, Noord-holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

a nice, quit and safe b&b to stay when you also want to visit Durban. Friendly owners. Nice and clean room whit all of facilities. Friendly housekeeping and a nice breakfast. The restaurants and shops are close to the b&b.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The facilities, the furniture and fittings are excellent.
The location very conveniently within a few minutes from the centre of Umhlanga. The hostess is charming and the occasional visits by cute Vervet monkey families very entertaining!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heinz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Room was fine. View was limited. Breakfast excellent. WIFI tricky for a non expert. Safe and secure. Good access to shops and restaurants on foot. Safe parking. Good welcome. Toilet door in room 3 did not stay closed unless locked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 17Jantonro05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Wow the staff was so amazing grt clean healthy breakfast clean towels everyday in our rooms..ANN am so going to tell people abt your accomodation I truly enjoyed my stay was awsome 1st class at its best

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Umhlanga Rocks hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#10 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durban - Umhlanga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.0 mi away
AHA Gateway Hotel
AHA Gateway Hotel
#7 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tesorino B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesorino B&B

Property: Tesorino B&B
Address: 34 Stanley Grace Crescent, Umhlanga Rocks 4319, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Umhlanga Rocks
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Umhlanga Rocks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tesorino B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tesorino B&B is situated within easy walking distance of Umhlanga village and beach. Elegantly decorated rooms are all en-suite. All rooms are upstairs with balconies and certain rooms overlook the pool and garden with views out to sea. Amenities in the rooms include TV, DSTV, aircon, tea tray, mini bar fridges or access to a mini bar fridge. Secure off street parking available. Close proximity to shopping malls, golf courses and casinos. Lovely secluded garden, sparkling pool with comfortable pool loungers to relax on. Whether at leisure or business, the ideal place to stay and only 15 minutes from King Shaka Airport. Regret no children under 12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Tesorino B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing