We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Razzmatazz”
Review of Razzmatazz

Razzmatazz
Ranked #78 of 131 Restaurants in Umhlanga Rocks
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Seafood & Game restaurant. Reviewed in this years Sunday Guardian or Observer when reviewing places to go in SA for World Cup Cities.
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Razzmatazz”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Food is good and is close to the beach you can hear and smell the ocean. The duck is outstanding and menu have some exotic selections.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank gpdelport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    6
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Change of name, but excellent place.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were looking for Razzmatazz as it was recommended by Rough Guide, but found that it had closed and re-opened last month as Maritimos. the food has a Portuguese/Mozambiquan slant and was excellent. thoroughly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happinness”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Really lovely restaurant. The service was fantastic from my email inquiries and booking right down to dinner itself. My girlfriend and I are hooked and are certain to return after enjoying good wholesome food in a most pleasant environment. If you're looking for an owner who goes the extra mile, a great meal and a wonderful relaxed semi formal vibe, this is the place to be.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cesairetobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ocean Gem”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Lovely setting. The Fish is great, and you must try the crocodile tails

Helpful?
Thank Hazel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not Nice”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We ordered room service from this restaurant as we were staying in the resort where they are situated. We each ordered a T-Bone which wasn't nice at all. They weren't cooked right and grilled with no basting. The sauce that we ordered with the meal was also not up to standard! Come guys, you dragging the resort down - you got to fix things.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razzmatazz also viewed

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Razzmatazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing