We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Ambience , Horrible Service”

Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom basks lazily in the green hills just north of Durban. Conveniently situated between Umdloti and Umhlanga, it is the ideal getaway for those seeking all the thrills and spills, laughs and luxury KwaZulu-Natal has to offer. In the Sibaya Casino, players and gamers can try their hand in some the biggest and most exciting tournaments that South Africa has ever seen.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor Ambience , Horrible Service”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

It just appeared as a ghost town, disinterested staff , very kitsch, lacked authenticity. Disappointment, For REAL african experience go to Maxi's Place in Umlazi

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannesburgTian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    69
    57
    16
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Gift”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I I were invited to the

Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom
1 Sibaya Drive, Umhlanga Rocks 4320, South Africa for my 56 Birthday, It was a complimentary night as a results of my being a silver card holder. I took up the offer on the 5 April 2012 and must say that I had 5 star treatment at the resort. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and checked us in without any delay. We enjoyed the buffet dinner at the A2A restaurant and they catered for everyones taste. All in all it was an unforgetful experience and I would recommend this resort which I rate as first class five star. This is part of the SUN INTERNATIONAL GROUP who are known world wide.

Steve Chetty

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevechetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedspruit, Limpopo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Although there are eating places fast foods and restaurants in the casino, they are tired. Could do with a change

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At Last a Casino wth a bit of Soul”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Smallish intimate casino with great restaurants and bars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
161 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great night entertainment”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

great for gamblers or simply go for games for the kids and food.
The added advantage is a perfect place for a great massage by Mangwanani famous for pampering you with all kind of packages.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank H0lidaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom also viewed

Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Sibaya Casino & Entertainment Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing